Missing some parts

For some reason, I am missing a lot of Saturday’s pics; I guess it goes with the theme. Saturday night, we left a dinner party early to head up to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the UFC pay per view, only they decided at the last minute not to show it! We were disappointed but my fighter lost (again, this is three in a row for me!) so I guess it was better that I didn’t see it after all.
I think Saturday morning, I woke up and had a bowl of honey nut cheerios with 1% milk and perhaps some turkey sausage? I will post that pic if and when I find it. After breakfast, I met my mom and two aunts at the mall for a nice 3-lap walk (= 3.6 miles) because they are all interested in training to walk some races this Spring. It’s good to know I have been a positive influence on my family and I am so proud of them for taking this step.

After the walk, we hung out at Starbucks, where I enjoyed a grande skinny vanilla latte (nonfat milk, sugar free syrup), which was divine! After we were done, I headed over to Whole Foods because it was so close by and I couldn’t pass it up and I ended up getting a ton of stuff from the salad bar for lunch + an oatmeal roll, YUM! Must find that picture.

The first pic I have is my second afternoon snack of the day, a chocolate milk. I had previously eaten some honey roasted peanuts before taking a huge nap (thinking I was going to be up late at the sports bar):
Horizon single chocolate milk

Horizon single chocolate milk

We got ready and went to a dinner party for my friend’s birthday, which I now wish we would’ve stayed at longer, had we known our UFC plans would get thwarted.

Low fat homemade lasagna, chips & salsa, meatballs

Low fat homemade lasagna, chips & salsa, meatballs

I went back for seconds on the meatballs and chips + salsa! Everything was great. Especially dessert…

Strawberry cake with strawberry icing, one of my faves!

Strawberry cake with strawberry icing, one of my faves!

After our BWW fiasco, we went home and let the doggie out (who was happy to see us home early) and then played some cards (I wrote carbs, haha) before calling it an early night. Over the course of the evening at home, I got hungry, so I had some graham crackers to tame the tummy.

saturdaydessert2

Even though we missed the UFC, Saturday ended up being pretty great. We got to spend some time with friends, ate some good food and I got a great walk in with my family. Hope your Saturday was just as enjoyable.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 20, 2009, in Breakfast, BWW, Cereal, cheerios, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, disappointment, exercise, Lunch, parties, Starbucks, Walking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

