Another fake Sunday

Sunday didn’t really feel a Sunday again because we had Monday off for Martin Luther King day. We also traveled to a nearby town to attend a live WWE Smackdown event, which was our Christmas present (belated) to my in-laws 🙂 So we were pretty busy!

For breakfast, I tried some Van’s waffles that I picked up at the store over the weekend: Blueberry! I have to say, I already like them better than the Maple Fusion, but I am anxious to try the “regular” flavors too. Officially, I think Kashi Heart to Heart waffles are my favorite, but Van’s is still a good brand and worth it to switch things up every now and then.

sundaywaffles

Waffles, PB, banana, syrup, turkey sausage

Waffles, PB, banana, syrup, turkey sausage

At church, I had three tiny (styrofoam) cups of coffee with sweet ‘n low and creamer. After church, we had a fellowship (aka food) gathering with our Sunday School class at our teacher’s house. The spread was amazing!

Ham, salad, green beans, fruit, deviled egg, mac 'n cheese

Ham, salad, green beans, fruit, deviled egg, mac 'n cheese

Not pictured is the chocolate chip-cream cheese ball that we spread on chocolate graham crackers. It was like a dessert appetizer! Thank goodness we had to hurry up and leave to go out of town, or else I may have gone back for more! I also had one other deviled egg not pictured — I was hungry while we were waiting for everyone else to arrive 😉

When we got to our wrestling destination, we had a while before the show started, so we walked around the convention center a bit. There were so many people there though that eventually we just stayed standing in one spot. When the show started, I sipped on some water and later on snacked on my favorite Larabar, peanut butter cookie! It was too dark in there so I did not get a picture.

After the show, we drove over to Ted’s Montana Grill where I chowed down on a naked Bison burger and some roasted asparagus (it came with fries, but I substituted).

sundaydinner

It was pretty good and the service was incredible (of course, it was 9:00 on a Sunday), but at this point I was just tired and wanted to get home; we were experiencing some snow showers and saw a bunch of cars in ditches on the way home, yikes! Thankfully we made it back safely.

When we got home, I “needed” something sweet, so I had a Jello pudding cup with cool whip, an old standby…

sundaydessert

Be back with more soon!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 21, 2009, in bananas, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, jello pudding, larabar, Lunch, potluck, products, restaurants, reviews, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

