Snow day!

Howdy y’all!

Here is good ol’ Kentucky, we got 4 or 5 inches of snow with a coat of ice on top of it, woooo weee!

My husband and I both got the day off work, so we’ve been catching up on sleep, tv shows and old movies we haven’t seen for a while…Jaws, anyone? Haha.

I have taken a couple of walks with the dog and spent almost an hour cleaning off my car earlier, so hopefully I have burned some calories. I really need to get to work on a new routine so I don’t feel so unmotivated to exercise like I have been these days.

Hopefully we’ll be back to work tomorrow, so I can hit the gym at lunchtime as planned. Today I was actually going to get there early in the morning but that didn’t pan out 😦

Oh well, tomorrow is another day! How about you guys, any snow? K, I know you’ve always got it, haha.

Be back soon!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ahhh! Stay safe in the snow! Haha – we’re getting 3-6 inches tonight (more on the 3 side for where I live though thank goodness!)!!

  2. Ahhh…you are suffering from the same weather woes as us! Luckily we have not lost power since the other night for a couple of hours. Hang in there…hopefully this weekend we will see some melting.

    Oh, and we are well fed, too!! There is definitely not a shortage of good ol’ comfort food around our house! We have had pasta and pizza all week! Oops! Understandably, right now I am craving an apple! lol

Leave a comment