Superbowl Madness!

Good morning blog buddies!
FINALLY, I am back to work and hopefully on a normal schedule again. I never thought I would be so happy to get back, haha. Kentucky ended up being the hardest hit by this snow/ice storm that came through and our city was even on the national news this morning because of our massive power outages. Lots of our friends are still without power as I speak but a few have gotten it back over the weekend. We had a really nice day yesterday so tons of the snow and ice melted but there’s still a lot to clean up.

In honor of the long week, the Superbowl, good food, good company, etc. I went a little overboard yesterday. I could’ve done worse I suppose but it made me realize that I need to carefully balance myself back out as soon as possible. What’s bad about this past week is that I did not get much exercise, outside of walking the dog, and a 5-mile walk at the mall on Saturday. So at least I will have that back this week, woo hoo!

Here are my Superbowl day eats (I also had a few cups of non-pictured coffee over the course of the day)…I was really hoping the Cardinals would pull an upset, but oh well. It was a great game nonetheless!

Kashi Good Friends High Fiber cereal, 1% milk

Kashi Good Friends High Fiber cereal, 1% milk

Turkey + cheese sandwich, pasta salad, pickle, chocolate strawberries!

Turkey + cheese sandwich, pasta salad, pickle, chocolate strawberries!

Lunch pt. 2, Red Beans & Rice

Lunch pt. 2, Red Beans & Rice

Brownie, ice cream

Brownie, ice cream

 Stroganoff, casserole, mac 'n cheese, shrimp, corn on cob

  

Chips & homemade queso

Chips & homemade queso

2 desserts! Apple and chocolate pie.

2 desserts! Apple and chocolate pie.

Here’s to achieving better balance this week! Let’s get back on track 🙂
About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 2, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m so glad you got your power back! Sounds like a nightmare!!

    Your Superbowl eats look delish 🙂

  2. Congrats on the power returning! My sister got hers back Saturday, too! Hopefully it will all begin to melt soon!

    The SB food looks so good! Your chocolate pie reminds me I have ice cream cake leftover in my freezer! Hmmmmm, prob not for long! teehee

  1. Pingback: First Vegan Superbowl « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

