500 calories

So, now that I am sitting here, digesting my lunch and starting to feel tired, I realize I may have overdone it, just a tad. But you know what? I still feel really good!

I should explain…today, the only thing on my agenda for the gym was cardio for 60 minutes. I started out on the treadmill with no exact plan, just do what you can for as long as you can, but push yourself a little bit. If you get tired, you can switch to the bike, I told myself.

I walked 0.25 mile, then ran 0.75 mile; repeated three times. Then I did start to feel a little off, so I chose to walk the last mile and a quarter, but I increased the incline gradually up to 10 and then back down. My legs, feet, everything were on fire (in a good way). I think I’ve downed 80 ounces of water already today! By the way, I like using something like a water bottle that tells me the ounces, I don’t know why, guess I’m a numbers person.

But today, at the gym and only on the treadmill…I BURNED 500 CALORIES!

I walked/ran for 63 minutes and went 4.34 miles.

Even if that calorie count is not accurate, it was still cool to see. WOW!

treadmill

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Way to go, Sarah! Love the graphic! lol

Leave a Reply

