Starbuck’s value meal?

Here’s another interesting article for you guys! Apparently, with the economy the way it is, Starbuck’s has received quite the decline in sales. More and more people cannot afford their latte habit any longer and are going to cheaper chains like McDonald’s and Dunkin Donuts to get their caffeine fix. Starbuck’s is in the process of assessing the damage and may be creating their own “Value Meal” in order to attract customers back to their coffee and breakfast offerings.

Read the article here.

What do you guys think about this? Are you still spending more on Starbucks or have you cut back to save money? If the company were to come up with a “value meal” for customers, would you consider it?

I was sort of tickled when the final quote of the article was from someone from my hometown! She said she is willing to pay extra for a good cup of joe. I also agree with her; I too was not impressed with the McDonald’s mocha I had a while back.

Happy Thursday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 5, 2009, in coffee, Starbucks. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I agree with the girl at the end of the article – I rather pay more and have something good. I thought the McD’s Mocha was nasty.

    I will admit, I’ve cut down on my trips to Starbucks, but I still go.

  2. Yes, I agree! I’m down to about once a week at the most, but I still go. If not, I just make it myself at home or bum it from church. 🙂

Leave a Reply

