Off day

I had to take off work on Monday to tend to my sick doggie (and the Vet’s office, $$$, eek) but she is totally worth it! How can you deny this sweet little baby?

Sunbathing beauty

Sunbathing beauty

 

Despite the stressful situation, it was quite a productive day and relatively healthy and balanced in the eating department. The only thing that “went wrong” if that’s even the right terminology, is that I finished off the bag of tortilla chips last night. The first serving was understandable as I got hungry for a snack but the rest ??? Thankfully there weren’t too many left anyway, so the damage was minimal.

Here’s how Monday went:

Banana, cashew butter, cashew oats + coffee (YUM)

Banana, cashew butter, cashew oats + coffee (YUM)

 Cashews were an excellent addition to oatmeal, must remember that!

New product again!

New product again!

 

These are the Smart Ones Chicken & Cheese Quesadillas! The box even says “take one out of the package and put the other one back in the freezer.” Haha, so I only ate one 😉

But I added some color (orange) to the mix…carrots and 2 small clementines.

Orange you glad? Haha.

Orange you glad? Haha.

 

All day long I did tons of cleaning and errand running so I felt like even though I took a day “off” from exercise, I still got a little workout 🙂
Another new flavor!

Another new flavor!

While I’m a big fan of strawberry and this tasted very good, I guess I’m looking to buy these only if a flavor completely blows me away. So far, that has really just been the Cinnamon Roll and perhaps the pineapple. But we’ll see. Either way, more calcium + Vitamin D is a good thing 🙂 I ate the yogurt right after lunch because I wasn’t quite full yet. I also drank some more tea, gotta love tea!
)

Snack to hold me until dinner 🙂

More colors!

More colors!

Dinner was pretty darn awesome! I had bought some frozen peppers + onion mix to make omeletes with but then I got the bright (haha, pun) idea to cook some up for my sausage (mozzarella garlic). It was really great and flavorful. I also had half a sweet potato with smart balance, cinnamon and sour cream and a pickle.
SF vanilla pudding + cool whip

SF vanilla pudding + cool whip

Snacky time! I think I’ve got a grip on it though, for now. I am interested in bulking up my meals and snacks during the day to see if this makes a difference. I really think it’s more out of boredom than anything else.
Tortilla chips + 2 % cheese (2nd bowl of just chips not pictured)

Tortilla chips + 2 % cheese (2nd bowl of just chips not pictured)

Hope everyone is having a great week so far!
About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 11, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love the heart bowl 🙂

Leave a Reply

