Up and at ’em!

I accidently slept in a little bit this morning, but I still managed to get in a solid 35 minutes at the gym! I’m so proud of myself for actually keeping myself to a schedule, it has  really worked wonders in so many ways. And even though I was running late, I didn’t feel stressed or rushed at all. Amazing!

I did a quick 15 minutes on the elliptical (levels 5-7, increased every 5 minutes) and some quick weight training. Unfortunately, abs again went on the backburner but I can do those anywhere, so I will be sure to get some in this weekend. If I say it on the blog, I gotta do it, right?!

Weight Training

Chest presses + flyes – 10 lbs, 2×12

Bicep hammer curls + shoulder presses – 10 lbs, 2×12

Hip adductor/abductor machine – 65 lbs, 1×24 (12 each exercise); 70 lbs, 1×24

Leg extension machine – 50 lbs, 2×12

Leg curl machine – 50 lbs, 2×12

For a quickie workout, it wasn’t too shabby! I’m so glad I still managed to work it in. I want to get a couple of walks in today because the weather is going to be beautiful. Our area got hit with some big winds last night and caused so more power outages and tree damage — our poor state was just starting to recover from an ice storm a couple weeks ago. But luckily, this wasn’t as widespread and they are already getting people back up. And at least it’s not freezing cold this time! We lucked out again and didn’t lose our power, praise God!

Have a blessed Thursday, thank you all again for supporting my little blog!

ps18-28-tnlg1

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 12, 2009, in exercise. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Way to go for keeping your workout schedule! That’s awesome! And, yes, if you confess it on the blog you must do it. 😉

    I’m glad you didn’t have as many problems with the weather yesterday. I was wondering how you were doing with all the wind. I’m glad it was at least warmer!

    I love the verse. God is so good. Have a great day, Sarah!

  2. Being on a schedule is so nice! Glad you kept yours up 🙂

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

