Easy peasy

I got a late start this morning so I lost about 15 mintues of workout time, but I still hit the gym early this morning! My husband is sick with a cold and kept waking me up in the middle of the night making weird noises because he can’t breathe, and coughing, so I decided to go finish sleeping on the couch (with the dog) around 2 a.m.! It’s not his fault though, poor guy…but that’s why I needed an extra 15 minutes 😉

I’ve been making sure to get enough rest, keep my hands super clean and I’ve been taking a dose of Vitamin C in the mornings, in hopes that I don’t catch whatever he’s got!!

At the gym, I warmed up with 15 minutes on the elliptical trainer, levels 6-8 (started at 6, went up to 7 at 5 minutes, then up to 8 at 10 minutes). I went a total of 1.4 miles and burned 162 calories according to the machine. After that I did some quick upper body weights:

– Lateral pulldown machine, 50 lbs, 2×12

– Bicep curls (dumbbells), 10 lbs, 1×12; 12.5 lbs, 1×12

– Tricep extensions (1 dumbbell), 10 lbs, 1×12; 12.5 lbs, 1×12

I did all of that in about 30 minutes total, so it was a quick workout, but every little bit counts! It’s 30 minutes I wouldn’t have done if I’d slept in 🙂

gym

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m planning on taking a couple of short walks today because I think this is the one and only day this week we’ll be in the 50’s before it gets really cold again (I really hate winter!) and then I’m playing volleyball tonight…hooray for activity!

Happy Tuesday peeps 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 17, 2009, in elliptical, exercise, vitamin c, volleyball, Walking, weight training, workouts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

