Love you guys

Thank you for the comments, Erica and K, I love you two! I also love those of you who read the blog without commenting, but sometimes comments are even sweeter 🙂

I am totally over my little hissy fit about running yesterday. Lord knows, I am thankful I can run a mile. So what if I can’t do more than that right now? It’s not saying I can’t do it in the future. So for right now, I’m going to focus on what I can do and just work my way back up gradually. Between the comments here and advice I received from a co-worker yesterday (who suggested new shoes, new clothes and new workout tunes!), I realize that encouragement from friends really is a powerful thing. I hope I encourage people half as much as they do me.

Anyway, here’s how today’s workout went (which was awesome, btw):

Cardio (today I increased my time as well as the resistance a bit)

Elliptical trainer, 30 minutes, Levels 6-9 (burned approximately 324 calories)

Weights (I chose to increase the reps on the machines; will increase weight later on)

Hip adductor/abductor machine: 65 lbs, 2×15, each exercise

Leg extension machine: 50 lbs, 2×15

Lying leg curl machine: 50 lbs, 2×15

Back extension on balance ball: 2×15

Clamshell ab crunches: 1×15

Table leg leg lifts (only no table leg, haha): 1×15

Bicycle crunches: 2×30

As usual, I am feeling great after another early morning workout. I have an afternoon workout planned for tomorrow and then Saturday morning I will be walking laps at the mall with my family. Even though walking was my first form of exercise when I started losing weight, and I absolutely LOVE it, there are times because of everything I’ve done that I think I am above it. It took a couple of weeks, but now I’m really enjoying just walking again, especially with my family and when there is Starbucks and good conversation at the end of a good one! I’m hoping to do 6 miles on Saturday, which is 5 laps 🙂

Have a great day!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 19, 2009, in running, Walking, weight training, workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Mall walking sounds like fun – it would be a good work out! Thanks for the shout out, lady 🙂

  2. Aww…love you, too!! Everyone deserves a “hissy fit” every now and then, lol! What a great workout today. Sometimes a new frame of mind is all it takes for that little boost! Have a great rest of your day!

Leave a Reply

