Today’s workout and de-“crap”ping my coupons

I met my partner for another amazing treadmill session at the gym today! 🙂

Once again, I went over there expecting to only do 30 minutes or so and ended up at 65! The only thing holding me back was that I had to get back to work. Otherwise, I could’ve kept going. What an amazing feeling. I’m not so concerned about my upcoming races anymore, it’s going to be fun!

Today was very similar to yesterday, only we warmed up for 0.75 mile (instead of 1.o) and then I ran for 1.25 miles! Then we did pretty much an entire mile of incline challenge (1.0-15.0 and back down) and then I ran again for another 0.75 mile, bringing my running total of our workout to 2.0 miles. I’m so thrilled. I’m sure it won’t be long before I can do those 2 miles all at once without stopping.

Here are my stats (I think, I should really write this stuff down, haha):

Time: 65:00

Distance: 4.25 miles

Calories: 500’ish (according to the treadmill)

Remind me to put “Heart Rate Monitor” on my wishlist!

Friday nights in our household are almost always for grocery shopping (we’re so old). So usually throughout the day, I will pick through my coupons and make decisions (and a list) about what to buy that night. In the spirit of Crap Free Week and Crap Free Living, I have decided to have Crap Free Coupons! I weeded through them all and picked out ones that I knew were not Crap Free Living-friendly, but I won’t let them go to waste, I love sharing coupons with people who need them 🙂

If you don’t buy it, you won’t eat it. And I’m less likely to buy something if I don’t have a coupon for it. So I figure, it’s a win-win situation. Save money and save crap from going into my body 😉

We’re having dinner with my parents tonight at Impellizerri’s Pizza, a local favorite. We just ate pizza last Friday (before CFW) plus I know they don’t have any whole wheat crust, so I think I’m going to opt for the grilled chicken salad — that actually sounds good, plus it has olives on it. I’m thinking either Italian or Balsamic on the side for dressing. Watching everyone else eat pizza or bread is going to be a challenge but I’m not worried because I feel good about how I’ve treated my body this week.

I haven’t checked the scale (and don’t plan on it until Monday) but the pants I’m wearing today are huge and it’s only been maybe 2 weeks since I’ve worn them last. Its to the point where I think I should get rid of them!

Have a good weekend everyone, be back soon…I have another 6 mile walk planned tomorrow with my family in the morning and then my first day of 31 Days of Yoga starts on Sunday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 27, 2009, in 5k, restaurants, running, Walking, workouts, yoga and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

