Crap Free Week, Day 7

I made pumpkin-raisin stove top oats again! Seriously, I have been missing out all these years, it’s unlikely I will be microwaving them again anytime soon…

That HUGE sandwich you see is a Beach Club (turkey, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, sprouts, provolone, avocado spread) from Jimmy John’s on 7 grain bread. It wasn’t the best choice, as its a 610 calorie sandwich (without mayo!) but it held me over for a long time and I got in my grains, protein, dairy and veggies 🙂

Got a nonfat caramel macchiato (tall) at Starbucks with my mom — I’ve been spoiled on the Starbucks this weekend, need to take a few days off!

For dinner, I made a salmon burger (with 2 tsp light mayo) on the Foreman with some Green Giant veggies (asian style mix), a couple pieces of wheat oat bread (from Saturday) with Smart Balance. Then for dessert during Big Love and Tara, I had two apple cinnamon rice cakes plain with some Sugar Cookie sleigh ride tea.

What a great weekend, can they all be like this??

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 2, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

