Lunch and run

I’m a blogging fool today! Haha, I love being this caught up though 🙂 I can’t believe I didn’t need a mid-morning snack at all, that bowl of cereal must’ve really been what my body wanted which is why I made it 4.5 hours before hunger called.

Lunch today was a Morningstar Farms Griller’s Original burger, which this was my second one but I hadn’t had a chance to review them, I don’t think. They are GREAT! They remind me a lot of the breakfast “sausage” patties in their texture and somewhat their taste. They really make me feel like I’m eating a burger and not a veggie patty, although I like those too. It’s just a nice change.

I had this one on whole wheat toast with some spinach, 2% cheddar cheese, and mustard. On the side was a pickle, some leftover Green Giant asian style veggies and an orange. A very colorful lunch 🙂

mondaylunch 

mondaylunch2

This lunch lasted me for almost 4.5 hours until I broke into my yogurt stash (will show you tomorrow which one). It also powered me through a treadmill workout that I’m quite proud of. As I’ve mentioned before, I have a 5K coming up on Saturday morning that I do plan to run the entire 3.1 miles of. That’s my goal. Even if it’s a slow jog, let’s do it!

Here were today’s stats:

Time: 41 minutes (warmed up for 5, ran 30, cooled down for 6’ish)

Distance: 3 miles (ran from 0.25-2.68 or almost 2.5 miles without stopping!)

Calories: about 360 (realistically, more like 300)

It was tough at times, but once I got past the 1 mile mark, I knew I could keep going. I could’ve done the whole three today I think, but I ran out of time and wanted to adequately cool down. I have meetings set up with my running partner for the next three days and then Friday I’m either going to take off or cross-train. Yoga would be great too!

On tonight’s agenda:

  • Epidemiology class @ 4:30
  • Dinner (not exactly sure what yet but it will include some brown rice!)
  • Dishes (please let the hubby have emptied the dishwasher, please!)
  • Laundry (switch the loads around, plus put some away)
  • Yoga (20 minutes)
  • “24”

Not necessarily in that order, except for class & dinner, haha. Have any of you all ever taken an epidemiology class? It’s way more challenging than I thought and doesn’t really apply to what I’m most interested in but it is a requirement for a program I might follow so I’m pushing through 😉

Hope you all survived Monday ok, see you tomorrow!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 2, 2009, in 5k, accomplishments, classes, exercise, Lunch, products, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ve only taken 1 epidemiology class during a study abroad program in China and DAMN it was WAY too much info to cover in a 3 hour lecture. I can totally see why it’d be so super challenging.

    I love hearty wholesome sandwiches!! I had one today for lunch (my meal looks pretty much just like yours…heheheh) and it is not only tasty, but satisfying!! Your blog is fabulous!!

  2. Great lunch and great run!! You will do so great on Saturday! 5K here Sarah comes!

    If your hubby unloads your dishwasher will you send him to unload mine, too?! Mine fakes ignorance when asked…. 😉

  3. Yogurt stash – could it be what I think it is?!

    Don’t you hate the money grabber classes that universities require you to take? I won’t even go into the ones I have taken, just try to hang in there 🙂

Leave a Reply

