Snowy Saturday

My Saturday was mostly Crap Free…the only exception was the soup that night coming mostly from canned ingredients (my friend Courtney’s Rockin’ Taco soup, I’ve got the recipe now). Still no HFCS or trans fat though and definitely no artificial sweeteners. So I can certainly handle and balance out a little sodium ๐Ÿ˜‰

At dinner, I only drank about 1/3 of the beer, I just wasn’t feeling it. I think I will be more into it in the summer perhaps when it’s warmer out ๐Ÿ™‚ I went back for a second bowl of soup (half the size you see here) and halfway through I was full, so I just stopped eating it. I also had a few more chips than are pictured ๐Ÿ˜‰ But they were Multigrain and had no CFW banned ingredients.

I also had a tallย soy latte from Starbucks (before dinner) that was not pictured; I decided to change it up and had forgotten how good a soy latte was (because they use vanilla soy milk), I will have to remember that (plus it was only 130 calories)! I had a great day, got some homework done at breakfast (the dog woke me up early, grrr) took a 6 mile walk with my family, then hit the public library up with my best friend, had dinner, watched movies (Vicky Cristina Barcelona-pretty good; Prozac Nation-ok, very depressing). It was a great day ๐Ÿ™‚

When I got home, I was hungry so I had a small cup of Multigrain Cheerios with 1% milk. It snowed a bit on Saturday but none of it stuck, thank goodness. Come on Spring!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 2, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

