To be continued…

As my mom would say, those are the worst three words to hear at the end of a program! Last night, this is how The Biggest Loser ended. I realized this would happen when someone was still weighing in at 9:57 p.m. Oh well, just more anticipation for next week! I wonder what will happen? What do you guys think, those of you who watch it?

Yesterday afternoon before my 5k workout, I ate a new Stonyfield lowfat yogurt (new to me), but I don’t have the pictures right now, so that one is “to be continued” hahaha…whoops. I just checked and I deleted the pictures already, boo! Anyway, it was their limited edition Apple Pie flavor. I got excited at first because it was a different color and thicker than most Stonyfield yogurts, but the taste didn’t really impress me much. But it kept me full through my workout. I probably won’t buy it again though 😦

Dinner was pretty awesome though. My husband in all his manliness made lean pork chops and I had a sweet potato with cottage cheese and two small pieces of wheat-oat bread with smart balance…the bread is almost all gone, I wanted to be sure to use it up even though the whole loaf only cost me 69 cents πŸ˜‰

e17dabe4a8a9

The big glob you see there is a tbsp (yes really, just spread out a bit) of D.L. Jardine’sΒ Killer barbecue sauce, which is really tasty/spicy and doesn’t have HFCS or the usual stuff you find in bbq sauces. I think its because its gourmet perhaps. I might just have to be a condiment snob if that means I can avoid those nasty chemicals πŸ™‚

About halfway through The Biggest Loser last night, I had a piece of dark chocolate. There’s just nothing like real, dark chocolate. I used to be a milk chocolate only person and now I can’t stand it (except for the occasional handful of M&M’s, haha). Suzie tried to get into it but I told her doggies can’t have chocolate! She just likes to sniff…

416415f9d46c

Isn’t she cute?!

What’s cool is that even though I sat down to watch 2 hours of tv, I made myself get up and do something during EVERY commercial break. I believe that is the key to not getting lazy while still enjoying your favorite shows. Thankfully, I only really watch 2-3 shows regularly and more often than not, tape them all on my DVR and reserve a couple hours one day to catch up. During the commercials, I was able to get some dishes done, pack my lunch for the next day, and clear some room in the computer room for me to do my Yoga before bed! Before I did that though, I had a cup of sugar cookie sleigh ride tea πŸ™‚ I love tea!

I was going to do a DVD but I decided to do the Gentle Hatha #1 from Yogadownload. Did you know that Tina, the lovely person who started the 31-Day yoga challenge, inspired the people at YogaDownload.com to give Carrots ‘n Cake readers 50% off downloads in the month of March? I believe the code at checkout is “Carrotsncake”. The one I did last night was a free one, but I may get some more since this is such a generous discount.

The program was good, I really enjoyed the poses, they were all ones I had done before, and I woke up this morning with zero soreness from my run yesterday. Pigeon pose might just be a new favorite. I think between the running, yoga, and staying mostly crap free in eating, I am feeling the best that I have in a long time. Let’s keep it up, shall we?!

Happy Wednesday πŸ™‚

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 4, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Puppy nose!! Cute! To be continued is so annoying!

Leave a Reply

