Cameras

Hey guys!

Hooray, I am finally getting a camera 🙂 This is inspired by the fact that we’re going to NEW YORK in a couple of weeks, plus we’ve needed one for a while because we never have pictures of things we do together, with friends & family, not to mention this poor blog!

In case you didn’t know, all the pics on this site come from my cell phone, which is sometimes cool and sometimes really lame.

But I need YOUR HELP! I have no idea what to get, how many megapixels, what brands are the best, etc. I’m hoping to stay under $200 too, which I know can be challenging.

Please, leave a comment with any suggestions! I really appreciate it 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 9, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have a Nikon Coolpix S210 and I love it! I really like all of the Nikon Cameras and they are easy to use =)….

    I hope you have a great time when you come to NYC, the weather should be nice by then!

  2. Thanks Mari, I will check that one out! I do hope the weather is nice in NYC when I’m there, I’m soo excited 🙂

  3. Congrats on the new camera!! I have a Fujifilm Finepix Z – it comes in a whole bunch of colors. It’s pretty easy to use! I had to get it because I always broke the lens of cameras that came out (the lens physically moves in and out when you zoom/turn on the camera) so I had to get one that didn’t move 😉 If that made sense!

Leave a Reply

