Snack attack

Another lesson learned folks! And this is just me…no trying to make a salad for dinner when you are really hungry 😦

This salad was good but it just didn’t “do it” for me tonight. These are the Morningstar Farms Chik’n strips and I have to say, they were quite good. I look forward to using them in other recipes. The salad contains romaine lettuce (I bought, washed and cut it myself), cherry tomatoes, cucumber, parmesan cheese, turkey bacon bits, Chik’n strips (1 serving), and 2 tbsp Wishbone italian dressing. Also had a Thomas mini-bagel (whole wheat) with Smart Balance on the side.

dinner1

Oh and don’t try to eat applesauce when you really want cereal & milk. Haha. Even though I went a little over my normal calories today, I still remained crap free. Therefore, nothing really went wrong today 🙂 This is applesauce + cinnamon raisin PB (hidden) and a handful of honey nut cheerios. The next one is honey nut cheerios + skim milk.

dessert1

dessert2

When I started eating the cereal (2nd pic), I felt full so I should’ve just stopped and thrown it out but I didn’t. I will know next time!

Let’s back up a bit…lunch was pretty good today, just another tuna (mixed with cottage cheese & raisins) sandwich on whole wheat, some sugar snap peas (I left them in the steam bag so they wouldn’t get my sandwich soggy!), and an apple. I didn’t need a mid-morning snack after that huge breakfast I had!

lunch3

I went for a walk at lunchtime for 30 minutes. I had brought my gym clothes and intended to run, but my right ankle has been bothering me since Sunday (I’m guessing from the race on Saturday), so I didn’t want to hurt myself any further. The walk was good and the weather was great. But today it’s going to be 81 (we might break a record) and then tomorrow only 48!! What the heck?!

I got hungry for my afternoon snack yogurt a little earlier than normal, so lunch must not have held me as good as I would’ve hoped. I also think my metabolism might’ve been out of whack yesterday for hormonal reasons. Anyway, here it is:

yogurt3

It really is so delicious, it’s not just a clever name!

5fec5db2a71b

Sitting on top of my epidemiology homework 🙂

During class, my stomach was getting angry with me, so I had a Kashi pumpkin pie bar that was my emergency stash in my purse. I didn’t take a picture of it because I basically inhaled it during my professor’s lecture about causation and study design.

After dinner, dessert(s), and some Jack Bauer, I went upstairs into my “yoga studio” and did the 20-minute Detox Yoga #1 program from Yogadownload. It was really good, I felt some good stretches and even got a little sweaty, probably because its hot in our apartment right now, but still. I’ve been slacking on the yoga the past few days so it felt good to pick it back up.

Hope you all survived Monday, thank God it’s over!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 10, 2009, in Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks, yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Those snap peas in the steam bag are my FAV! I haven’t had them in so long but I adore how handy they are! I also love that heart bowl – too cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

