In sync

I woke up this morning, for the first time in a long time, and knew EXACTLY what I wanted for breakfast. I didn’t even have to think about it, stand in front of the fridge or pantry with a confused look on my face.

I woke up, walked the dog, went into the kitchen and declared: toast with PB and banana!

So that’s what I had. And some skim milk too.

wedbreak

I think when the mind and body are in sync, it makes for a good day. Sometimes I try to plan my breakfast the night before, but most of the time I try to wait and see what I feel like in the morning. I had planned on doing a green monster and a bar, but when I woke up it was too cool out for a smoothie (brr) and my mind went right to the above meal.

Can’t wait to see how the rest of the day goes. I should not have problems with snacking tonight as I won’t be at home (it’s ladies night!) and I’m bringing dessert which is very fruit-centric. Hooray 🙂

Plus its cold again, so I’ll def want some tea this time, haha.

Plans for the rest of the day (we’ll see how I do this time):

  • Work
  • Meet Jessica for running, 11:30
  • Lunch
  • Work some more
  • Buy dessert for tonight
  • Ladies night potluck dinner / tv viewing (our faves are Big Love and Flight of the Conchords!)
  • Home, tea, yoga, bed

Happy Wednesday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 11, 2009, in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh I hate it when I can’t decide what I want to eat! Usually I end up taking bites of a few things before I can decide! Have fun today 🙂

  2. Great run!

    Sarah I have a question when you atevmore during the day did it stop snacking at time? and also where did you fond the white chocolate macadamia nut bar I been looking fir them fir a long time.

    Have a great day!!!! 🙂

  3. *night

    Sorry typo

  4. Alex, great questions! Yes, when I eat more during the day, especially lunchtime, I had fewer snacks in the afternoon and at night. It’s especially important (for me) not to skimp on dinner or I will be heading for the pantry an hour or so later!

    I found the white chocolate macadamia bar at Whole Foods. It’s the only place I have been able to find them so far.

    Have a great day too!

Leave a Reply

