Weekend catch-up

Friday

Afternoon snacks – Kashi bar + Mozzarella cheese snack

Dinner @ McAlister’s Deli…turkey deli sandwich with chicken tortilla soup!

New camera pics begin!!

Dessert – So Delicious vanilla non-dairy ice cream, Cocoa Beach granola, and 1 tbsp cinnamon raisin PB

Saturday

Walked 7.2 miles at the mall with my family! They absolutely rock, can’t wait for the 10K this weekend. The work out definitely deserved this…iced coffee with nonfat milk 🙂

Grilled cheese with habanero ketchup, green giant veggies, ripe & juicy pear…a perfect meal.

A later dinner called for an afternoon snack…honey roasted peanuts.

Dinner @ Jimmy John’s…a #6 (Vegetarian) without mayo and a huge pickle! I got the french bread, which is technically not crap-free but ok to have once in a while. It really hit the spot, so it was worth it.

Dinner Part 2 / Early Dessert – Tall nonfat Caramel Macchiato!

Sorry...discreet cell phone pic as not to blind my husband driving!

Sorry...discreet cell phone pic as not to blind my husband driving!

Went to a bar to watch a local band with some awesome peeps. Drank tons o’ water and worked up an appetite for this by the time we got home!

It seems like since I went Crap Free, I have been doing way more awesome on the weekends, staying balanced and not as much late night munching going on…

Sunday

Apple Cinnamon Raisin PB oats (made with 1/2 water, 1/2 soymilk)

So good, had to take another pic…

Lunch @ Max & Erma’s…more discreet camera phone pics, sorry…half hula salad and cup of chicken tortilla soup, weekend eats were very tasty!

sundaylunch1

sundaylunch2

I picked off the tortilla strips because I didn’t need them!

I was dragging so much by Sunday afternoon and I still had quite a full day ahead of me. So, I went a little crazy and with the warm weather decided to get a frappuccino! Don’t worry, it was still light, mocha light in fact, yay!

sundayfrapp

After I consumed this, I did get more energy and managed to get everything I needed to done. I hate to rely on caffeine like that but sometimes a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do, ya know? Today was my “rest” day but I did so much cleaning and other household chores that I felt like I got a workout.

Went home and took about a 45 minute nap which was just right 🙂

Made a quick dinner before going to a church event with my dad!

Boca veggie burger (which I’m happy to report has way less ingredients than that Morningstar), with 2% cheese, spinach & light mayo on whole wheat, green giant veggies.

The speaker we went to see was awesome and I told my dad afterward, it was no coincidence that I was there. The message dealt with a lot of things I was struggling with and gave me lots of comfort. At one point, I looked up and said (to God): “You’re good.” I feel so much better about things now.

Dessert (and a PB snack) consumed while watching “Big Love” and “United States of Tara” with the husband:

Back to the grind…

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 16, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your Saturday lunch has me craving grilled cheese!! YUM!

    Max & Erma’s tortilla soup is one thing I’ve REALLY missed since going vegetarian! It’s SO GOOD!!! Glad you had a great weekend 🙂

  2. All your eats look so delish! The McAllister’s pic and the ice cream with granola and pb are particularly making me drool!

    And you KNOW I’m digging the mocha lite! Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

