Good times

This is going to sound funny, but I really had a good time staying out too late on a week night, haha. Usually I am in bed before 10:00 on Mondays, so to get home after midnight made me feel like a rebel. I’m a little tired right now but not as bad as I thought I would be. And it was totally worth it. The Ryan Adams concert was great and it was fun catching up with friends over dinner, which was at my favorite place!

Dinner @ Mimi’s Cafe

496bf8bca965

Samples of the carrot raisin bread and another kind that was something with banana & chocolate chips. As much as I like banana + chocolate, the carrot-raisin is still the best! I ended up having the rest of the slice this came off of.

Heaven on Ciabatta — aka Turkey Pesto Ciabatta. All three of us who went out to dinner together ordered this! This sandwich was in no way low-cal, but it was so good! I was going to torture myself and look up the info this morning, but it seems to have disappeared from the site. Oh well, I probably didn’t want to know, haha.

Update: I was right, I didn’t want to know. If you get this sandwich, I advise you to eat half. It has 1248 calories!!! That’s more than I had eaten the whole day leading up to dinner. Wow. The soup was 195 and carrot-raisin bread 150.

It had nice big chunks of turkey that weren’t too dry yet weren’t drenched in anything, avocado, bacon, mozzarella cheese, pesto mayo, lettuce and tomato. I probably could’ve just eaten half but I didn’t want to take it home so I slowly picked away at it until it disappeared 😉

Instead of fries, I ordered the soup of the day which was split pea w/ ham…it was so good, I had to restrain myself from licking the cup when I was done!

Before we went out to dinner, I was a bit hungry, so I had half of a Clif White Chocolate Macadamia bar…this one is for you K!

Then when I got home from the show, I had a spoonful of this…I can’t believe it was even possible for me to be hungry again after that massive sandwich!

I seriously heart PB&Co, perhaps that’s what I can ask for as a birthday gift? I really want some Mighty Maple and Dark Chocolate Dreams again; plus I do want to try the White Chocolate and Bee’s Knees that I haven’t had yet. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

And here are some fun ones from last night. We couldn’t really take pics inside the venue and they wouldn’t have turned out anyway because it was so dark in there, but we did take some outside 🙂

That’s me on the far left, incase you didn’t know 😉

Hope everyone had a great night, I have to say; I’ve set the bar quite high for the rest of the week now.

Question of the post: What concert(s) have you been to recently?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 17, 2009, in Dinner, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. LOVE THAT CLIF!! 🙂

    Glad to hear you and your friends had such a great time! The last concert I went to was Maroon 5 this past August! Love Adam Levine!

  2. Great Eats!!! 🙂 one question where did you find the kashi pocket sandwiches? And finally found that bar at whole foods.

  3. I love the Turkey Pesto Ciabatta from Mimi’s! I hate that it has so many calories! BOO

Leave a Reply

