Feeling green

In a good way! Definitely not sick ๐Ÿ˜‰

I started off my day with a green monster now that I think I have found the perfect combo:

newfoodpics-017

I also had some whole wheat toast with PB&J…I finished off another jar of PB today! I’m down to just cashew butter now, so I’m going to do my best to use it before I buy anymore other stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

I know you heart my Larry the Cable Guy glass!

I know you heart my Larry the Cable Guy glass!

ย 

Lunch (and snacks) preview du jour; it’s slim pickin’s right now since we grocery shop on the weekends, but I’m still really excited about what I have. Too bad I’m out of yogurt ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Chickpeas (Garbanzos, whatever you call them), brown rice, apple (lunch) and honey roasted peanuts, hard boiled egg (snacks).

newfoodpics-018

March Madness

The NCAA tournament kicks off today! My husband is a way bigger fan of sports than I am, but since my home team (and alma mater)ย has a chance to win it all this year, I’m more into it than usual. I even filled out a bracket and I totally suck at them, so I don’t expect much, haha ๐Ÿ™‚

newfoodpics-012

Feel free to laugh and poke fun at that. Or be offended if I took your team out early! Trust me, there’s not a whole lot of strategy going on up there ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s me yesterday showing some school spirit; plus it was a bad hair evening after the gym! They don’t play until tomorrow night, but GO CARDS!

newfoodpics-013

Happy almost Friday ๐Ÿ™‚

Question: If you are watching the NCAA tournament, who are you rooting for?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 19, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Love the green monster! I need to try one still! Maybe tonight I will buy some kale and spinach!!

  2. GO BLUE!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love chickpeas!!

  3. How do you make your green monster? I want to start making it =) and I don’t know ANYTHING about the NCAA tournaments lol

  4. Hey Mari! Ok, I’ll tell you what I do but feel free to make your own adjustments to find out what you like best. I got the idea from ohsheglows.com, Angela has one of these just about everyday and she uses kale a lot too!

    1 cup light plain soy milk
    1/2 frozen banana
    1 handful (little more than a cup) of fresh spinach
    2 tsp ground flaxseed

    I put the milk in first, then the banana, flax, spinach. I blend this for a few minutes on low until the spinach really dissolves and you don’t see flakes anymore. Then I add a handful of ice to thicken it up and blend it on high for another 2 minutes or so.

    Voila!

    I’ve used skim milk, 1 % milk, a whole banana, strawberries; its been an experiment, but I definitely like it this way best so far.

  5. THANKS! I am printing that out lol

Leave a Reply

