Testing it out

So this is my first attempt at trying Windows Live Writer! Hopefully it will work better than all my previous methods of posting on here. Why does it have to be so complicated? (ok, that made me think of that Avril Lavigne song, haha)

Anyway, okay, let’s see. Here’s a close up of part of my lunch earlier…

a4d5649f5c2e

Mid-afternoon, I ate the hard boiled egg that I brought and I have to say, although it wasn’t my usual yogurt, it was still a very good snack.

I came home a little early and took the doggie out for a nice walk since its still quite pleasant here. It’s going to be chilly this weekend (lows in the 30’s but highs in the 50’s) but by next week we’ll be seeing 60’s and 70’s again, HELLO SPRING! You’ve never looked so beautiful.

I started dinner and did about 16 minutes of a 25 minute Yoga for Runners download that totally kicked my butt. The poses were challenging and I hadn’t done yoga in a while so I wasn’t able to make it all the way through. Even so, it felt good to take a day “off” from running and to stretch my sore muscles. Tomorrow I will probably do an easy run or cross-train on the elliptical and the race is on Saturday!!

Dinner was leftover salad from Wednesday night, a pork chop and leftover bread with Smart Balance (another piece was consumed dry before a picture could be taken).

NewFoodpics 001 NewFoodpics 002

For dessert, I decided to make some tofu chocolate pudding, which I hadn’t made in quite a while. It’s very easy to make and is quite the Crap Free substitution for regular or sugar free Jello pudding.

Here’s a teaser and then I’ll post a longer one with the recipe and everything later!

NewFoodpics 009

Topped with some Cocoa Beach granola. YUM!

Hope you all have enjoyed your night. I think I like this Live Writer business…

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 19, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. WLW makes blogging so quick and easy! I love it!!

    I also love that roll at dinner – YUM!

Leave a Reply

