14-2

Even though I admitted to you guys yesterday that I absolutely suck at filling out NCAA tournament brackets, so far in the first round, I am 14-2! We’ll see how it progresses from here on though, I’m not getting my hopes up just yet 😉

I love Windows Live Writer! I am writing this from home after eating breakfast before going to work, I love it 🙂

Breakfast this morning won’t shock you, it’s obvious we’re trying to use stuff up before we go to the store this weekend (I’ll have to take pics of my purchases).

Pumpkin Oat bran with raisins, walnuts, flax, and Cashew butter. In this case, peanut butter is way better, but I need to use this stuff up!

NewFoodpics

 

Lunch Preview

For lunch today, I had another Boca garden veggie burger w/ 2% cheddar and dijon mustard on whole wheat; a romaine salad topped with 1/4 cup of chick peas, 1 tbsp turkey bacon bits and parmesan cheese with balsamic dressing on the side; and some applesauce with cinnamon (all out of fruit, ahhh).

I couldn’ t take it anymore, so on the way home yesterday I stopped at Whole Foods and picked up a few yogurts. Today I have Cascadian Fresh brand, so I am anxious to try this one out.

NewFoodpics 010

Happy, Happy Friday!

Question for the post: Do you pack your lunch or eat out during the work week?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 20, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I always pack my lunch/dinner if I’m going to be out unless I know FOR A FACT that there will be a vegetarian option for me. YAY Windows Live Writer!!

    HAPPY FRIDAY 😀

  2. My boss usually picks up the tab at work so I take advantage of it =)

  3. I agree with you on peanut butter being much tastier than cashew butter!

  4. I always always always pack my lunch!

    Your food looks delish!

    Just found your blog… will be back forsure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

