I think I remember Friday

Sheesh, it’s amazing how quickly the weekend can get away from you. Especially me because I always have so much to do that the time flies by!

Friday was a pretty good day. We ended up going to Best Buy that night and buying  a new laptop! I’m so excited 🙂 Now you guys won’t have to miss me too much when I head to NYC this weekend. Plus it really helps having two computers in the home now, no more waiting for the other person to be done. Good times.

After lunch on Friday, I tried that Cascade Fresh yogurt and it was blah. Super runny and not very filling at all. I ended up having to break into my emergency stash of almonds to hold me over.

29bb6a9ef79a

5e8bf9a587a1

e834525f692d

98e6c503a35f

After work, I went to the gym and did 30 minutes on the elliptical and lots of stretching. I was really tired toward the end of the week but knew I had to do something so that I wouldn’t be completely out of shape for the 10k Saturday morning.

I had dinner at Panera, which is one of my (and K’s!) favorite places. I just love their choices and everything is so fresh and tasty. I had You Pick Two: garden veggie soup and half a tuna salad sandwich (no mayo); plus a whole grain baguette because those things rock my world, especially dipped in soup 🙂

13101df02a00

We also did our grocery shopping that night and I tried the new Banana Nut Cheerios. They are pretty good but I still prefer my Honey Nut the best. Who knew I was a Cheerio connoisseur?!

c1d184153785

Here’s the rest of my loot from the grocery trip! It’s quite small because we are leaving for New York on Saturday so we want to use most of things up before we leave 🙂

4133317d22ad

* Kashi Go Lean waffles, organic peanut butter, spaghetti sauce, mini oranges, bananas, banana nut cheerios, applesauce, Green Giant veggies, tuna packs, sweet potato (left out).

I also had some more tofu chocolate pudding that I made the night before.

d427bf8c340f

I had a really hard time sleeping on Friday, I think it was nerves, plus my husband was on the phone with tech support after midnight (grr..) but he got the wireless internet working. Then the dog came to sleep with me and I got a “charlie horse” in my left calf! I was so anxious going into the race on Saturday but thankfully everything worked out and I was pleased with my time and how I was feeling.

And thankfully that charlie horse didn’t flare up the next day or leave me too sore. 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 23, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Haha thanks for the shout out! I had Panera tonight actually 🙂

    Hooray for a new laptop! Hope you enjoy it immensely!! Waking up with a charlie horse is the WORST! Glad the race went well – CONGRATS!!

Leave a Reply

