Wild Eggs!

We woke up early on Sunday (whoa, even less sleep for me, not good) to meet my parents for breakfast at Wild Eggs. I was still feeling kind of crappy from the night before but I woke up starving, so I had a mini Larabar to tide me over.

picture-004

I am officially done with these until I take some with me to New York!

At Wild Eggs, I ordered what sounded the best to me at the moment…coffee and oatmeal!

430740c906cd

The oatmeal was really thick and chewy and I loved how all the topping came on the side so you could pick and choose. I chose NOT to use the butter or cream and used all the raisins, blueberries, about half the pecans and just a couple pinches of brown sugar. I’d never put brown sugar in my oats before but man I’m going to have to try it at home now!

1841135a4b84

133cca2f9978

In our Sunday School class that morning there was some fruit & OJ that just looked too good to pass up. I have been craving real OJ for a while, so I had half a glass and some really juicy and sweet cantaloupe:

cfde24d7bb99

I was so tired all during church and after. I really have to get more sleep! I think maybe I need to get back to my yoga + tea nighttime routine to wind down some more and to let go of thoughts swimming through my head that are inhibiting sleep perhaps.

For lunch, I had PB&J on my last two pieces of Nature Valley double fiber whole wheat bread (which was very good) and the last of the chickpeas! I also had one (tiny) of my husband’s buffalo chicken tenders, it was like a popcorn one (not pictured):

picture-005

After lunch I still felt hungry (waited too long) and was diving into homework (stress) so I had a small cup of Banana Nut Cheerios:

picture-006

I cranked out some work and when I started to feel my eyes droop and lose focus, I stopped what I was doing, went upstairs and took a 2 hour nap!

That worked wonders for me. I was able to get back up, walk the dog for 1.5 hours (wore her out!), and then do some housework and the rest of my homework too. It was like the best nap ever. Plus my new sleep mask really helped too.

For dinner, I made a salmon burger on the George Foreman, topped with 1/2 tbsp light mayo, with a whole sweet potato with 1 tsp Smart Balance and cinnamon, plus one slice of my new bread with some spray butter. The bread is so thick and grainy, I absolutely am in love with it. Uh oh šŸ˜‰

picture-007

picture-008

Dessert was another serving of tofu chocolate pudding + banana nut cheerios. The pudding is now all gone and my goal tonight is to NOT eat the Cheerios, haha. Hope you all had a great weekend and I’ll see you back here later!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 23, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You’ve never had brown sugar in your oats?! You’ve been missing out šŸ˜‰ I love all the toppings they had!

    That bread sounds like a great find! Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

