Early April showers

It’s raining really hard out there this morning; the type of rain where an umbrella really doesn’t make all that much of a difference, haha 😉 I don’t like it much but I definitely prefer it over extreme cold and snow anyday!

Breakfast this morning was a whole wheat bagel with peanut butter & banana:

011

Lunch & Snacks Preview

012

Tuna (half) sandwich, green giant veggies, mini oranges (lunch); yogurt + peanuts for snacks 🙂

Happy Wednesday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 25, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. When it’s raining, I just want to stay at home in my pj’s and watch tv lol…I think it will rain here mañana, I feel a cough coming on (((cough cough))))

    What do you mix your tuna with?

  2. Yeah, rainy days are good for that!

    Today, I just mixed it with 1/2 tbsp of light mayo. Sometimes I use fat free cottage cheese in place of mayo, which is really good and I’m not even a big cottage cheese eater.

    I also sometimes like to add chopped celery or raisins too. I also alternate the brands or types of tuna I get so I don’t get bored with it, haha.

  3. Yuck! It’s raining here too! What a tasty bagel breakfast 🙂

    Have a good one!!

  4. I am sooo picky about Mayo, I love hellmans regular mayo but I really do not like the light one! I love TUNA but I have not had it in FOREVER because of my mayo issue lol

    I miss it lol

  5. cant go wrong with bagel, pb & bananas!!

Leave a Reply

