Heaven, I’m in Heaven…

My, my, my dinner was goooood last night!

So were my veggies at lunch yesterday though, I love this mix. I think its the Green Giant digestive health box:

3d199aaa0c83__1237985336000

Mid-afternoon yesterday, before my yogurt (haha), I was just feeling kind of lethargic and it was 85 degrees in our office, so I felt the need to get out for a while. While I was away, I found this drink that I decided to try:

7d79596d3121__1237985213000

SoBe LifeWater Agave Lemonade – Electrify

“Plug into the tail-swingin’ energy of Agave Lemonade. It’s electrified with taurine and yerba mate and has a tart and sweet flavor you’ll love.”

I’m  a little hesitant when it comes to spending calories on beverages (unless we’re talking Starbucks, haha) but this was intriguing to me. Per serving it is 40 calories, 100 for the entire bottle. It contains no HFCS, asparatame or sucralose and contains lots of vitamins. Plus it has taurine and Yerba mate which I was pretty sure would give me the pick-me-up I needed (since it was way too hot to drink the green tea I brought)!

Ingredients
FILTERED WATER, SUGAR, ERYTHRITOL, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ASCORBIC ACID (VITAMIN C), CALCIUM LACTATE, POTASSIUM CITRATE, MODIFIED FOOD STARCH, TAURINE, GUM ARABIC, VITAMIN E ACETATE, YERBA MATE EXTRACT, CALCIUM PHOSPHATE, CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, NIACINAMIDE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE (VITAMIN B6), CYANOCOBALAMIN (VITAMIN B12)

Nutrition Info
Serving size 8 fl oz (240 mL)

  PER SERVING
8 fl oz % DV*
Calories 40
Total Fat (g) 0 0
Sodium (mg) 20 1
Total Carbs (g) 16 5
Sugars (g) 10
Protein (g) 0
Vitamin A
0
Vitamin C
100
Calcium
0
Iron
0
Vitamin E
20
Niacin
10
Vitamin B6
10
Vitamin B12
10
Pantothenic Acid
10

This was a very good drink and definitely the only lemonade I would probably consider drinking again. It left a little bit of a sweet aftertaste in my mouth since I”m not used to drinking sweet beverages anymore. But it did the job, I was energized and cooled off before leaving work for the gym!

I did 1 mile on the treadmill and cooled down for a couple…

Time: 15:00

Distance: 1.20

Calories: 120

After that, I was really in the mood to do some weight training, in fact I had been thinking about it all day, so that’s exactly what I did. I also used an idea I saw on Tina‘s blog, about not assigning a certain number of reps, but instead using the muscle to fatigue. So here’s what I did:

Chest presses (10 lb weights): 1×30, 1×20

Bicep curl + Shoulder press (10 lbs): 1×20, 1×15

Tricep extensions (1-10lb weight): 1×20, 1×15

Hip adductor/abductor machine (80 lbs): 1×25, 1×20 (for one), 1×20, 1×15 (the other)

Clam shell crunches (double crunch): 1×40

Squats: 1×20

It was a quick workout but I did way more reps of exercises than I normally would and I’m definitely comfortably sore today! I think my goal for April is going to be getting back into weight training again. I really do love it.

Here’s a preview of dinner, I will post my recipe in a later post today:

0071

Baked spaghetti, asian salad, and bread, that was seasoned with Rosemary and something else I can’t remember right now! Oh my gosh, was it good. I made the spaghetti dish!

Dessert:

0081

Plus some peppermint tea 🙂

Be back soon!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 26, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

