Sleepy Friday

I thought since I had cancelled all Saturday morning plans, that I could stay up a little bit later on Friday night and sleep in, yeah right! I was nodding off while trying to watch “Kung Fu Panda” with my husband at 10:00, haha. I’m so lame…

After work yesterday, I went to the gym and ran on the treadmill. Well, I warmed up for 5.5 minutes on some sort of machine, it wasn’t all elliptical, it was more like a climbing or skiing type thing. But I was waiting for the treadmills to be open, so that’s why I was there 😉

When I got to the treadmill, I did intervals of running at 6.0 for  minutes and walking at 4.0 for 1 minutes until I reached 30 minutes and then I cooled down for 5. I did over 3 miles this way, so I think its a good plan for next Saturday’s 10 mile race! After that, I did lots of stretching. I used to hate stretching but now I’ve really taken the time to find what feels good for me and now I really enjoy it and feel lost if I don’t do it.

For dinner, we went to Pig City BBQ a place we hadn’t been in a while that had almost nothing to do with deli sandwiches (haha, we are burned out after NYC)!

pigcitymenu

I ordered the pulled chicken sandwich and got green beans on the side instead of fries 🙂

fridaydinner

I ate everything on this plate! I was starving after my cardio at the gym earlier 😉

On the side, I used some of this mustard based barbecue sauce:

bbqsauce

After dinner, we went grocery shopping (yay) so we finally have some stuff in the house again! I would’ve taken pics for you but my kitchen is a mess, I’d be too embarrassed, hehe. It was the usual suspects, plus a few new things I’m trying out (like sprouts)!

During the movie, I had a nighttime snack of you guessed it…Oatmeal Squares! I’m sad to say (or not) that after I bought this box on Wednesday night, its almost gone, save 1-2 servings 😉

fridaydessert

I had a second cup with skim milk after munching on this one!

Hope everyone had a good Friday night. Are you a early bird or a night owl?

I used to be a night owl until I turned 25 and now I’m up with the sun most of the time and yawning at 9:00 (sometimes 8:30). My best friend Courtney calls me “early bird special” (lovingly of course)!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

