Pooped out

Man, when I got home yesterday I was zonked! Is that a word?

I had enough energy to make myself dinner and then sit up on the couch and watch (aka nod off to) House and 24 with the husband. I didn’t get in the strength training that I wanted to but that’s okay; my body obviously needed a rest. And I did it this morning!

Dinner last night was “buffalo tofu”…I used this sauce to marinate the blocks of tofu first. (I may or may not have had the last 1/2 cup of oatmeal squares during this time!)

picture-0041

Then I placed them on the George Foreman for about 5 minutes. Unfortunately, I should’ve sprayed the grill or something because they kind of got stuck and ended up looking more like a tofu scramble. But it still tasted great!

picture-0011

2 servings (90 calories), plus some leftover beans and a mini Thomas bagel with butter. YEAH I said BUTTER!

I got an email from ebrandaid.com (you should sign up for their emails if you don’t already get them) and they sent out an email about a week or so ago with the big butter vs. margarine debate. Since I’m all about crap free living, my biggest concern was eating one or the other with too many ingredients in it. They recommended this selection and not only is it great, but its like $1.75, which is easily $1 cheaper than all the other butters or substitutes the husband and I have been purchasing recently.

Land O’Lakes Whipped Butter

picture-0031

picture-0021

LAND O LAKES® Salted Whipped Butter

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 1 tbsp (7g)
Servings Per Container: Will depend on package size.
Amount Per Serving
Calories 50   Calories from Fat 50
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 6 g 9
Saturated Fat 3.5 g 18
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 15 mg 5
Sodium 50 mg 2
Total Carbohydrate 0 g 0
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0
Sugars 0 g
Protein 0 g  
Vitamin A 4 %  Calcium 0 % 
Vitamin C 0 %  Iron 0 % 
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

INGREDIENTS: Pasteurized Sweet Cream, Salt. CONTAINS: MILK

Check that out! 2 INGREDIENTS 🙂

It also comes in unsalted and light according to the website, but this was the only one I could find in my grocery store. I almost never use a full tablespoon, so the nutritionals are just right for me. I’m so glad I found this, thanks ebrandaid!

After dinner, I chugged some water and contemplated dessert. I decided to take a page of out Tina‘s book and combine PB + chocolate chips 🙂

picture-0052

Kashi 7 grain waffle (the last one), with 1 tbsp White Chocolate Wonderful PB and a “sprinkle” of Hershey’s special dark chocolate chips.

I toasted the waffle, added the toppings and then zapped it in the microwave for 15 seconds so the chips would melt. It made the waffle a little wobbly, so I just folded it in half and ate it that way. OH..MY..HEAVENS.

So good.

I may or may not have had 2 more spoonfuls of PB afterward though. WCW = crack. I’m glad the oatmeal squares are gone now though, hahaha.

Speaking of oatmeal squares, here’s what my yogurt + cereal combo looked like earlier today:

bce8e1d29717__1239024474000

And a close up of my veggie burger in pita pockets (such a neat invention, not by me I’m sure):

13166fe61b69__1239024559000

Hope you all had a good day. I’m glad Monday is over (class is loooong) and I’m now thrilled for the rest of the week!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 7, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, products and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “I may or may not have had” hahahaha that had me cracking up!

    I have been dying to try the chocolate and pb on waffle too! Every time I look at carrotsncake I am like yuuuuuuuuuum!

  2. Zonked is a word in my book 😉 Hope you got some rest last night!

Leave a Reply

