Busy Wednesday

I have a full schedule today but most of it is pretty exciting so I’m not too worried. I have a meeting this morning at work and then at lunchtime, I’m attending a stress management class as I mentioned in my last post. Then I get to register for Fall classes and have a chat on the phone with my health coach (which my employer requires for health insurance discounts).

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before but I’ve decided to pursue a Bachelor of Science degree in Public Health Education, which is why I am taking classes now. It was between that and Exercise Science but I just know as much as I love exercise, my passions lie more with people and healthy lifestyles in general, not specifically only exercise. I already have two Bachelor of Arts degrees in English and Art History, so why not have a third, right? It just shows you how when your life changes, so do your passions and interests. Going to school part-time does make it take longer, but when I eventually do get there, I know it will be worth it.

When I was standing in the kitchen this morning, the only thing that sounded good to me was a smoothie even though its 32 degrees outside! Luckily, its getting back up to 60 today and the rest of the week too. I decided to try out one of my new Spirutein packets I got at Whole Foods over the weekend:

picture-014

I decided not to add any fruit to this because I wasn’t sure how a banana would match well, but now that I have had it, I think it would be great. I’m also having two servings of fruit that I brought with me to work and I’m taking strawberries for dessert at girl’s night. So I think I’m covered! The package of this mix says not to use a blender “for best results” but I can’t stand the chalky or not completely mixed up way of drinking these, so I threw it in the blender with 1 cup of skim milk and 2 handfuls of ice. Perfection! Its creamy like a milkshake, just how I like it 😉

I decided to pair it up with a scrambled egg (1) topped with a sprinkled of Kraft Natural mozzarella cheese (seriously the best I’ve had) and stuffed into a pita pocket. This breakfast was a little smaller than I’m used to (370 calories) but it was very satisfying nonetheless.

picture-0151

I’m glad the Easter card I got in the mail from my cousin made an appearance 😉

Lunch Preview

picture-010

For lunch today, I have a Boca vegan burger with sprouts, spicy mustard and shredded mozz cheese on whole wheat bread; carrots w/ hummus; and an orange. For snacks, I have an apple and cheese stick; and an Oikos yogurt with honey and See Sarah Eat granola to mix in 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 8, 2009, in Breakfast, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. that smoothie looks really good and I love that Glass!

    Great eats for the rest of the day!

  2. That sounds like an awesome degree – a mix of your favorites! Awesome!

  3. I think that’s great that you’re pursuing what you’re interested in!! More power to ya 🙂

  4. Haha, Mari, have you ever seen the other side of that glass? Its a Larry the Cable Guy “Git R Done” glass…I just didn’t feel like featuring that side of it on the blog today, lol.

  5. Great Eats! Sarah I been trying to find the PB & Co. peanut butters but no luck. I was wondering if you wanted to do a trade?

Leave a Reply

