Celebrating

Today is going to be a fun day…I’m leaving work early to go and attend my aunt’s wedding! My aunt has been with her boyfriend for 19 years, but they are finally making it official 🙂 We are also so happy they decided to take the plunge after all these years 😉

This morning, I was struggling to get out of bed, so I was running late for my morning workout. Before I left, I had a quick bowl of Kashi Heart 2 Heart with skim milk and a banana:

picture-021

For my workout today, I just had enough time to get in 30 minutes on the treadmill using my 4:1 running-walking intervals (running was 6.0, walking was 4.0) and I did 2.54 miles including the last five minutes as cool down. I can’t believe I’m doing a 10-miler on Saturday but hopefully I can get through it and have fun and not worry so much about beating my old time because I already know that won’t happen, haha.

Lunch & snacks preview

picture-018

For lunch, I have some mixed veggies, tuna with light mayo that will go into the pita pocket and an orange!

picture-019

Snacks are 1/2 a PB sandwich (which I ate after my workout with a nice coffee from the cafe!), a Fage yogurt and a Larabar for a snack at the ballpark later. Oh, did I mention my aunt & future uncle are getting married at the ballpark before the baseball game?! They are big fans of our local team and buy season tickets every year so it holds special meaning for them, I think its pretty cool too.

Later!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 9, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Great Eats! I been looking for PB & Co but no luck. I was wondering if you wanted to do an exchange.

  2. Alex, sure that would be great. Send me an email at sarahtrains4u@gmail.com and we can discuss the details. Thanks!

  3. How cool is that wedding!! Have a blast! Congrats to your aunt and future uncle 🙂

  4. Congrats to your Tia and future Tio!

Leave a Reply

