Just another rainy Friday

Ugh, this rain is really getting old. I think its going to rain all day today and then be sunny tomorrow. Too bad I’ll be so tired from running a 10-miler tomorrow morning to hardly notice. Haha, just kidding. For one thing, I don’t think I’m running the entire 10 miles and I do have plans to be out enjoying the day as soon as I recover. Even if its just sitting in the car 🙂

Breakfast this morning was GREAT. I had kind of gotten into an oatmeal rut and things that were once impressive to me were no longer. So I changed it up a bit this morning. I decided to use oat bran because so many other bloggers have been recently and I think it has more fiber than regular oats which I thought could help keep me full until lunch and eliminate the need for a mid a.m. snack (maybe). I also went up from my usual 1/3 cup to 1/2. I added 1 cup of skim milk and 1/2 a banana and cooked it all together on the stove. Once it was done (it cooks quicker than oats too) I stirred in 1 tbsp milled flax seed for some healthy Omegas and then threw on the toppings, which included:

  • The other 1/2 banana, sliced
  • 1 tbsp pecans (whole, so much better)
  • 1 tsp semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 tbsp organic peanut butter

Check out this beauty…

picture-061

The chips melted and mixed with the PB, coated the pecans, mmmm…this was so good, thankfully.

Lunch & Snacks Preview

For lunch today, I made a cashew butter & preserves sandwich (holy nut butters batman), packed some Green Giant broccoli w/ potatoes & cheese, and an orange.

picture-059

I’m hoping to not need a morning snack, but my afternoon snack shall be Fage Total 0% with strawberries and Kashi Cocoa Beach granola.

picture-060

I’m going to work out sometime today, either at lunch or after work. I haven’t decided what yet. My knees and legs are feeling a little sore, so I’m not sure I want to run today but maybe I will do the bike or elliptical and some weights. Definitely abs!

Happy Friday! It’s coffee time now…

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 10, 2009, in Breakfast, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love all your eats!!!

  2. One can never have too many nut butters!! Take it easy in preparation for tomorrow 🙂

  1. Pingback: Pre-race time « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

