Rain out

Before I left work, I tried the Fage 2% with peach yogurt and let me just say, holy peaches! I am in love with Fage. Now if only they would send me coupons….hehe. I still heart you Oikos, just not the honey flavor 😉

c2d7c952ad2d__1239296005000

The wedding yesterday was a blast! I ended up meeting my mom where she works, which is 1.1 miles away from the ballpark and we walked there! It was great exercise and I was glad my mom got some in too. The weather was beautiful. I also took a 15-minute break walk in the afternoon before I had my snack. So I’m pleased with the amount of activity I ended up getting yesterday.

I’m so glad my aunt and UNCLE (!) got married somewhere that was special to them. Plus, I ended up being a bridesmaid of sorts and I didn’t even know it, haha. That was the first time I’d ever been one, even if it was more informal. My aunt arranged our bouquets herself!

picture-026

I thought I had a good picture of me with the wedding party, but I think my mom accidentally turned my camera to “video mode” at that point 😦 I’m sure one will surface somewhere, there must’ve been 10 digital cameras going off yesterday 😉

It was such a beautiful day and as soon as my husband arrived to sit down for the game (he had to work late), it started RAINING! I don’t think the game got rained out, but we did, its just no fun to sit in, especially when you weren’t expecting it (stupid weather man). So we ended up going home early, but we saw the first few innings.

I made sure to get pictures of ALL the food at the reception since it was already a picture taking frenzy!

You have to have popcorn at the baseball game :)

You have to have popcorn at the baseball game 🙂

 

Barbecue and hot dogs

Barbecue and hot dogs

Mac 'n cheese, baked beans

Mac 'n cheese, baked beans

picture-052

And now, here is my plate

Barbecue, m&c, beans, popcorn and two pickle spears

Barbecue, m&c, beans, popcorn and two pickle spears

There were buns, but I passed on them because I knew they weren’t whole grain and I honestly didn’t want one anyway. I did however, partake in a little “dessert”:

Hershey's Milk Chocolate Bliss

Hershey's Milk Chocolate Bliss

I had two, gave one to the husband and then there’s still one lurking in my purse I’m sure. They were good, I really like the Bliss line, but the dark chocolate is way better 😉

They also had to disperse of the popcorn when the game started, so we all got bags to take with us. I ate about half and gave the other half to the hubby…

picture-056

I didn’t end up eating that Larabar after all, so that is still in my purse too (yay, emergency snacks)!

However, when we got home, I did feel a bit “low fuel” so I had my usual Carrots ‘n Cake inspired snack, only this time I used pita.

picture-058

Since I toasted the pita lightly, it really melted the PB and chips, oh boy 🙂

Hope you all had a good Thursday night and thank God its Friday! Can I get an amen?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 10, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, exercise, products, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sorry about the rain!! Congrats again to your Aunt and Uncle!

Leave a Reply

