Second to last long Monday

Whoa, I’m actually on today, today. Haha. It feels good to be getting caught up. So here is how today went:

I tried to plan out my meals in advance because I noticed my calories were steadily creeping up, as was the scale, just a little bit. Unfortunately I think this backfired a bit because I’m sitting here after dinner, thinking I need a snack. Maybe.

Breakfast was Kashi heart to heart cereal with a sliced banana and 1 cup of coconut milk. The coconut milk was not much different than soy really, especially since it was unsweetened. But I liked it and actually drank the rest when I had eaten all the cereal.

Before:

019

After:

022

Lunch and Snacks

021

Lunch was a packet of Tuna with light mayo stuffed into a pita pocket; carrots & hummus and an apple. This lunch was very satisfying and held me through a post-lunch workout.

I spent 30 minutes on the treadmill, running one mile at 5.5 mph and then walking at various inclines the rest of the time. I didn’t want to overdo it. Afterward, I stretched my legs out a lot, I’ve still got some mild soreness in my hips and glutes (which did not get the Golden Tiger cream)!

Snacks were trail mix (morning between breakfast and lunch), Oikos yogurt (eaten mid-afternoon) and a Larabar (for during class but got eaten before class). Along with another mini-Larabar not pictured! Like I said, backfired.

020

My mom got me this mix in my Easter basket and it was quite tasty. I was also pleased there were no nasty ingredients that I seem to keep finding in mixes including chocolate. I definitely recommend this one!

018

Archer Farms Chocolate Cranberry Crunch. I think it contained chocolate, cranberries, raisins, dried pineapple, almonds, walnuts, soynuts…I think that’s it.

Here’s the other Larabar I had to eat because I was hungry!

mondaypmsnack2

After class, I was even more hungry, so when I finally got home I was more than ready for dinner. I decided to use up the rest of my tofu and make a buffalo tofu stir fry!

023

1 serving of extra firm tofu marinated in 2 tbsp buffalo wing sauce and 2 cups of peppers & onions mix. All on top of some brown rice!

024

This was really good but since I had let myself get so hungry, I wasn’t full when I was done, so I had the rest of the tortilla chips out of our pantry, luckily it wasn’t much.

025

Then for dessert, I had 2 pieces of Dove dark chocolate. I’m all about the dark chocolate antioxidants these days 😉

028

Since I can’t decide whether I’m hungry or something else, I think I will try some sugar cookie tea and see how it goes.

Good night blog-land, thanks for hanging with me these past few days.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 13, 2009, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great Eats!

  2. your dinner looks sooooo good!

  3. Way to go with the stir fry – looks great!!

Leave a Reply

