Gotcha!

No, I didn’t play a joke on you that you were unaware of…that’s the title of the episode of “Entourage” I am watching right now. I never really watched this show but this is the episode with Chuck Liddell, who is fighting at the UFC ppv tonight, so I guess its my way of wishing him luck? 😉

I started working on my husband’s “meal plan” and I thought it would be more difficult but he seems to be open to my “guidance”. In case you were wondering, the main concern with my husband is not weight loss; he is at high risk for developing Type II diabetes. Plus, he’s turning 30 next year and I don’t want him to wait until he’s 40, with high blood pressure, cholesterol, etc. before he starts taking care of himself.

Oh yeah, food!

Well, after my lunch time hour walk (awesome workout and I got some sun!) I was so ready for my Stonyfield + Kashi combo! The fat free french vanilla is definitely my favorite flavor, does anyone know if the other fat free flavors are the same, consistency wise?

Before leaving work, I drank some green tea and then I can home to this!

002

Apparently, my husband thought the stuffed pizza would be a good idea, yikes! Haha. It contains pepperoni, mushrooms and italian sausage. I picked out the sausage because it gives me heartburn sometimes and I didn’t want to take the chance.

I started off with some veggies first:

001

Spinach, cucumbers, carrots and Annie’s honey mustard vinaigrette 🙂

I decided to have one piece of that huge pizza with a couple of cheese sticks:

003

All the crust really filled me up!

After dinner, we went grocery shopping (separate post) and came home to watch some movies: I saw all of “The Day the Earth Stood Still” which was pretty good but I’m not a huge sci-fi fan and only saw the original once many years ago. But it was interesting. Josh watched “Hellboy II” which I saw about half of (which was funny, but I never saw the first one) before going to bed at 10:30! I’m so old. 😉

I did have a couple of snacks before I went up:

008

009

That’s actually a small cup of cereal even though it looks HUGE, haha.

Hope everyone had a great Friday night 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 18, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, exercise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What a pizza! Yum! Have a great Saturday 🙂

  2. That pizza looks super delish! Totally made my mouth water! Good luck working on the hubby’s nutrition…I have been trying to convince mine to get on board for awhile now, to no avail. He is already on bp med (has been for 2 years) and is only 34. I tried the guilt trip the other day, telling him “Look at all the crap I have been through to make sure that I am around for us to be rocking on the porch together when we’re 80…you could at least eat better and get a little exercise!” He agreed…and that’s about it! Ugh…maybe someday he will have a lightbulb moment. I pray.

    Thanks again for your awesome donation! I love ya!

Leave a Reply

