Tired dog

We got to the park this morning, met up with my family and I couldn’t help but be so grateful for this weather we are having. It almost makes all the complaining we had to do this winter worth it. I’m so glad Spring is here and Summer is on the way 🙂

We ended up walking 4 laps of the park track, which was 4.8 miles! Since we’ve had Suzie she had never walked that far (most was probably 2 miles) so she was a tired dog after that. This picture makes me laugh SO hard!

015

When we got home, I was hungry, so I chugged some water and had a little snack in the form of a Luna Cookie!

018

I have to agree with Meghann, that this tastes just like a peanut butter Clif Z bar, only its more of an adult version because of the size (150 kcals):

019

The cool thing is if you didn’t want to eat the whole thing at once it breaks into two halves 😉

After this, I put the doggie to bed (haha) and made my trip to Walmart. When I got home, she was up and at ‘em again so we went for another 30 minute stroll around the neighborhood. I think I have successfully met my goal of spending lots of time outside today!

Then I was ready for some lunch. I made use of some new purchases and made a salmon wrap. I started out with this:

021

On a Flat Out wrap with spinach…

022

All wrapped up with some carrots & grapes!

023

The salmon wrap was so good, the mango chipotle was sweet and spicy which is a combination I really enjoy. I would definitely buy this again.

024

You can hardly see it in the background, but I made a pitcher of iced green tea today and had a glass with a few drops of lemon juice, YUM!

Time to switch the laundry around and take a nap. We have a late night watching the UFC later, so this old lady needs to rest up, haha.

Hope your Saturdays are lovely 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 18, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. awwwww your doggy is so cute! enjoy the rest of your day!

  2. Aw that pupper is going to sleep well tonight 🙂

  3. Awh, your dog is so adorable!

Leave a Reply

