Pancakes and cleaning day

It’s still warm here but supposed to rain all day. Perfect day to catch up on cleaning! Since I spent most of yesterday outside with the dog that worked out pretty well. Who knew the rain could be so motivating?

For breakfast this morning, I tried out a new pancake mix that I bought last week: Hodgson Mill Multi Grain buttermilk pancake mix

008

I love how this has flax seed already in it. Check out these grains!

009

This entire box cost me $1.50, pretty impressive!

I followed the instructions on the back, only I substituted applesauce for oil because we just don’t keep oil in the house (not really a bad thing) and I used coconut milk as my milk.

It made six pancakes, each calculated at 79 calories. I set aside two and put the others in the freezer for future consumption 🙂

On my two, I put 1 tbsp of peanut butter and 2 tsp chocolate chips with some grapes on the side. And coffee with coconut milk and sugar in the raw.

010

011

Happy Sunday, I’m off to church!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 19, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Those pancakes look like a great Sunday breakfast!!

  1. Pingback: Because I’ve missed it « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

