Starting fresh

This is a big week! I’ve got my last class tonight, finals, project to work on, and the mini-marathon is on Saturday! The strange thing is, I’m looking forward to it all. I’ll be glad to close out this semester as its been one of the more challenging ones, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. Honestly, it just helped solidify to me that I’m in the right program 🙂

Also looking forward to the mini-marathon on Saturday now because this will be the first long distance race that I have walked. I just can’t put my body through the stress of running right now and risking injury. I’m not giving up running at all, in fact, once this week is over and I have rested up, I’m back to 5k training for a race I’m planning to run on May 23rd.

To start the week off fresh, I had a Thomas cinnamon raisin bagel with strawberry cream cheese and a side of strawberries for breakfast this morning 🙂

picture-040

For my snacks today, I brought some chocolate-nut-fruit mix, a Fage yogurt, and a mini-Larabar to eat during class tonight. I secretly hope we get out early, but its a review for our final so I guess I should want to get it all covered 😉

picture-038

For lunch, I decided to make something I’d seen all around the blogosphere, especially among the vegetarians and vegan bloggers….a spinach hummus wrap!

picture-036

I spread 1/4 cup of Sabra greek olive hummus on a Flat Out wrap and topped it with a handful of spinach before wrapping it up.

Here’s lunch, with some carrots and an orange. Wow, my breakfast was pink/red and now my lunch is very orange, haha.

picture-037

I packed my gym clothes and I’m thinking lunchtime workout today but I’m not sure what. But I’m hoping to get in some planks today because I just remembered how long it took my abs and arms to recover, woo hoo!

Have a great day 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 20, 2009, in Breakfast, exercise, Lunch, products, running, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Spinach and hummus is the way to go!

  2. Yahoo for spinach/hummus wrap!! It has never failed me!

    LOVE that breakfast! Happy Monday 🙂

  3. yums can you fax me that wrap!

  1. Pingback: I need yoga « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

