Fage + Busy-ness = Magic

I ate my Fage 2% with strawberry around 2:09 yesterday afternoon and I didn’t eat dinner until 7:00 when I got home from class! In between, no mini-Larabar required (has now moved to my purse emergency stash) probably because of the awesomeness and protein in the greek yogurt and the fact that I was busy doing group work and review for the final in my last Epidemiology class. I’m so glad this semester is nearly over!

Speaking of dinner, I made my old Monday standard that I hadn’t had in a few weeks…beans and rice!

picture-042

Garbanzo beans (chickpeas), brown rice and a little Sriracha 🙂

With some 1% cow’s milk.

picture-041

While I don’t necessarily believe in 3 servings of dairy per day, I do believe in calcium and vitamin D, so I helped myself out with this one. But I also take a supplement. I like to alternate my milks bi-weekly or monthly, from skim or 1% dairy, to soy milk, coconut milk or another milk alternative. I like the health benefits of them all and don’t necessarily feel that I prefer one over the other. Plus it keeps me (and my body) guessing!

For dessert, I had some juicy grapes, these are so good, almost gone! Luckily they are on sale for 99 cents/lb this week, gotta get some more 🙂

picture-043

I also had three pieces of dark chocolate with some sugar cookie sleigh ride tea while watching “24” and studying for my anatomy final. Then I hit the hay promptly at 10:00!

Hope everyone survived Monday, I’m really looking forward to the weekend, already 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 21, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh, totally love!!
    My dad loves watching 24!

  2. I am beans and rice girl too!

  3. Love your dinner! So simple and delicious!

  4. Beans, rice, and hot sauce – YUM!

Leave a Reply

