One down, two to go…

Before I go any further, check out Meghann’s blog for a Glee Gum review + giveaway! I chew gum quite a bit and finding different kinds that don’t contain those nasty artificial ingredients is so cool. I think even if I don’t win, I will try to find this gum somewhere out there πŸ™‚

This morning, I was up early, walking the dog and trying to decide if I wanted to stay home and study or hit the gym. I did some math in my head, as good as I could for 5 a.m., and decided that either way I’d get the same amount of reading/studying in, so I opted for the gym!

Before I left, I fueled up with a Chocolate-PB-banana smoothie made with Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl spirutein, 1% milk, a whole banana and ice…

picture-048

I love that I’m warm enough for smoothies again! πŸ™‚

At the gym, I did a moderate-intensity elliptical workout for 30 minutes while reviewing my anatomy notes. I was glad I chose to get studying and the workout both in. I had to abandon my all-or-nothing attitude because I had been hoping to get in 45-60 minutes but ran out of time. I had to tell myself that 30 minutes on the elliptical was WAY BETTER than just staying home!

I’m on Day 2 of only drinking one cup of coffee again and I have to say, its not hard at all. All I have to do is make a conscious effort and its no big deal. I drank my one cup, reviewed some more notes, checked some work emails and then went off to take my final. I think I did pretty well as complicated as the information was. I feel pretty confident and definitely relieved to have one thing out of the way. Now I just have my Epidemiology final and paper and then I’m done!

Lunch and Snacks

For lunch today, I made a tuna wrap using this packet of seasoned tuna from Starkist:

picture-044

On a Flat Out wrap with spinach…

picture-045

With an apple and a new (to me) Stonyfield probiotic yogurt in French vanilla. I’m really excited to try this yogurt since I finally found it at Meijer. In comes in a 4-pack of either french vanilla or strawberry. Each container has 90 calories, so I thought it would make a good addition to lunches.

Thanks again to Kristina from Stonyfield for the awesome coupons!

picture-047

My snacks today are a pita with Naturally More PB (I’m so cheating on my other nut butters) and a Hot ‘n Healthy pure protein oatmeal bar. Sadly, I think this may be the last time I see this one for a while. I was out looking for these for a package I’m sending to someone and it seems the Chocolate Chip flavor is gone! As in, no tag on the shelf or anything. We’ll see, I really hope not 😦 I also still need to find the Cinnamon Roll flavor, I’m dying to try that one!

picture-046

Have a great Tuesday! Good luck to those of you who are wrapping up finals and projects like me, I totally sympathize πŸ˜‰

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 21, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Good luck on the rest of your finals! I am sure you will do great =) Great eats!

    (I love stealing ideas from your page lol)

  2. I am so interested in trying Spirutein now – anything that combines chocolate and PB is a winner!!

  3. Oh wow, delicious! I need to get some flat out wraps!!!! But I can only find them when I am in my hometown. BOOOO. LOL
    Good luck on your finals!

  4. Thanks guys! I’ll be glad when its over πŸ™‚ K, you should definitely try Spirutein, esp. this flavor. I recommend using the blender even though it says not too, I can’t stand it when something isn’t mixed up well enough!

Leave a Reply

