Well rounded dinner & take home final

Dinner last night was AMAZING! I think when I eat dinners that are pretty well-rounded, I come out feeling more satisfied and there is less need for late night snacking, which is always a good thing!

Last night, we had pork chops and I had mine with mustard, 1/2 a sweet potato with cinnamon and fat free sour cream (usually don’t have this but I got two containers to use a coupon, needed it for a recipe) and a pita pocket with 1/2 tbsp Land O’Lakes whipped butter melted inside. YUM!

picture-0012

For dessert, I savored three Dove rich dark chocolate squares; still working on the Easter stash my mom gave me. I really like being able to eat just a couple at a time, it really makes them last!

I got some work done on my final last night thanks to skipping volleyball again (hopefully I’ll be back next week). I wanted to finish it completely, but it was a bit more complicated than I thought so I will have to get it done today. But it felt good to get started, finishing the first two sections, and reading through all the other questions, so I’m sure I’ll have no problem finishing it up on time. After this, its just one paper and then I’m free!

The mini-marathon is on Saturday and I’m pretty excited because I’ve never walked this distance before all at once. Plus I will be with my aunt and a friend the whole time, which is a nice change from being by myself through most races, we’ll be there to support each other.

Thanks for stopping by 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 22, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats on getting some of your final done!! That always feels like a good accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

