Final-ly!

My Epidemiology final is complete and as of 8:10 this morning, turned in! Thank goodness. That was a big hurdle and I’m glad that now all I have to do is write out a 5-page paper this weekend (already have 1.5 done) and then I’m officially finished with the semester 🙂

Since I was up early typing and printing out the final, I sort of ran out of time for the breakfast I had planned but luckily this ended up being really good!

picture-0121

Kashi Heart to Heart cereal (individual container), 1 cup of 1% milk and about a cup or so of sliced ripe strawberries…Mmmm.

Day 4 of  my self-imposed “1-cup of coffee only” is now under my belt and I feel really good. Its not that I think 2 cups is bad, I just figure I don’t need 2 and if I don’t need it, then I probably shouldn’t have it. This could be true about a lot of things (hello, jelly beans?!) haha.

Lunch and Snacks

I also had to quickly pack a lunch, which today is PB&J in a pita pocket, a small Stonyfield yogurt, braeburn apple (these are so good!), and 1 large carrot. I think I’m covered! I almost opted to buy lunch out today, but when we have plenty of stuff on hand at home, it makes me feel guilty, plus I think I’m already eating out for dinner.

picture-0142

Snacks are quite chocolately today, not so sure if this is good or not. Believe it or not sometimes I get burned out on chocolate. At least the trail mix has nuts and raisins in it and the Odwalla bar chock full of protein 🙂

picture-0132

What about you guys? Do you get burned out on anything if you have it too much over a few days or so?

I have plans for dinner out with a friend tonight but I’m not sure if we’re still on or where we’re going yet  to PANERA! I’m thinking a big salad or 1/2 salad + 1/2 sandwich since I just had soup last night. The sad thing is Thursdays are black bean soup day…oh well, there will be more in my future. I want to get something new this time, any suggestions?

For exercise today, I have my tennis shoes on and a pair of sunglasses waiting for me. We’re expecting temps in the mid to upper 70’s, so a nice long sunbathing walking session is in order 🙂 It’s going to be 80’s this weekend!!! Happy days are here again…

Happy Thursday, it’s almost the weekend 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 23, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I get tired or rice and beans when I make a huge pot of it for the week. By Friday I am like “enough already” lol.

    wow you are in the home stretch! good luck girlie

    Ha we are both doing the same cardio today lol

  2. Don’t you love the relief after you turn in your final?! It’s like a breath of fresh air! I go through spurts where I eat the same thing over and over and over and then I just stop wanting it – I get burned out!

  3. Haha I love how you call sneakers “tennis shoes” My college roommate called them that too! Your blog is so fun! 🙂

    • Haha, Julie, I never realized that before! I should call them walking or running shoes because that’s what they really are. I’ve never really played tennis! 😉

  4. Enjoy your walk! Walking on gorgeous days like today is the best!

  5. Hey Sarah!

    Great eats! And healthy too.

    Just wanted to say hi and I started a new blog and have time to update it everyday here is the address

    veganliferun.wordpress.com

  6. Those strawberries in your cereal look WONDERFUL! oh man. I am craving them now!

Leave a Reply

