I’m ready now

I am, officially, ready for the mini-marathon tomorrow. I really wish my mom was doing it with me, but it will be good to see her at the finish line. And heck, she did a 10-miler two weeks ago. My mom is kicking butt!

Before we left to pick up our packets, I had this mini-Larabar to hold me over 🙂

food-0121

We went over to the Exposition Center to check out all the massive booths they have there. I munched on a slice of a Jazz apple, which I’d never tried before, Yum-O! I just love apples though, almost can’t go wrong…check out all the stuff!

food-013

Lots of stuff for sale as well as some free swag…I got a re-useable Walmart shopping bag, a reflector to wear on my arm, and some sport beans among other little trinkets.

But I purchased this car sticker for myself and I plan to put it on there with pride. I wanted to get one last year after I ran the mini but I never did, until now:

food-014

My car will wear it with pride 😉

After the pickup/expo, we went to Arby’s and grabbed some lunch to go and I ate when I got back to my desk. I ended up choosing the Farmhouse (grilled) chicken salad with balsamic vinaigrette…I only used about 1/3-1/2 the packet of dressing. It was delicious and exactly what I wanted.

food-015

food-016

Back to work!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 24, 2009, in Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Looks like you had fun =) and I love the sticker! you are rocking those marathons

  2. So cool with the sticker!!!! And mmm Arby’s!

  3. Good luck on your race

Leave a Reply

