Is summer here?

It’s going to be 86 degrees today! I took the dog out for a walk this morning and it was a crisp 65! While I’m not complaining, did we just skip over Spring and go straight to Summer?! 🙂 My walk yesterday was amazing, we were out for about 50 minutes in the sunshine with the wind in our hair. So nice.

After work, I met my friend at Panera for some dinner, which came at the perfect time because I was hungry! The Choco-walla bar I ate yesterday actually didn’t have that much protein in it, just 5 grams, so that was a big let down (though it did have 5g of fiber too). But remind me not to get that one again. If I want a chocolatey bar, I will get a Z bar that has fewer calories!

For dinner, I got the “You Pick Two” (because that’s how I roll) and I chose 1/2 a smoked turkey sandwich on sourdough with no mayo and 1/2 a caesar salad. I ate everything on my plate, even the croutons and the roll that came with the salad!

e20d9f86585f__1240496139000

6c4a3989b377__1240504999000

I don’t know how a “line” ended up in that picture, its kinda weird. Oh well.

Dinner was amazing and I was really satisfied by my food and the good visit with my friend. Plus the weather was mild, even though it was rainy, and I just felt really good being in the moment instead of worrying about the past or the future. That has been one of my biggest lessons in this stress management class, just living in the moment. Taking the time to enjoy every aspect of what you are doing right now.

While we were sitting there I started thinking about ice cream, so on the way home I stopped into Graeter’s and got a single scoop of Peanut Butter Chip to go. I hadn’t had real ice cream in forever and I’m pretty sure the last time I went to Graeter’s was the night before we left for Nicaragua last summer. Don’t ask me how I remember stuff like that 😉

73bb5cc53504__1240505061000

Yum.

I went home to hang out with the husband & dog and drank some of this awesome black peppermint tea my friend Courtney gave me :

food-006

I am just in awe of how intuitively I ate yesterday and how that really paid off. Plus, I actually felt good knowing I would be posting a healthy meal and ice cream on my blog, showing you guys that this is how a real human eats and yes I’ve lost weight and maintained it this way. It can be done, its all about balance.

Love you guys, thanks for the comments!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 24, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yummy eats! Shoot now I want to get Panera for dinner lol

  2. Yum Panera!! I was wondering where spring went as well!

  1. Pingback: Baskin Robbins 31 cent scoop night « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

