Mini eve

Good morning and Happy Friday!

Whew, I am glad its almost officially the weekend. With school and everything I’ve had a lot on my mind, so it will be good to unwind and relax and enjoy the weather. Wait, what? I have a MINI MARATHON TOMORROW?!?!

Haha, yes, tomorrow is the 13.1 miles that I have decided to walk. But I’m going to be with my aunt and a friend, plus the weather is going to be phenomenal. For a race that starts at 7:30 a.m., we are getting 66 degree weather! Amazing.

But lets talk about today…

for breakfast this morning, I made what I originally wanted to have yesterday…scrambled eggs with a slice of cheese and ketchup on a Flat Out wrap!

food-010

All wrapped up with a small glass of OJ:

food-011

I’m going out with my family at lunchtime to pick up our packets for the race tomorrow. Unfortunately, my mom and one aunt cannot participate due to injuries, but they will be at the finish line waiting for us! It’s going to be a great day, I’m already way less nervous than I was last year. Or two weeks ago at the 10-miler. 🙂

I think we are eating at Arby’s and if so, I already know I’m getting one of their new salads because they are really good. I will probably choose the one with chicken since I had turkey for dinner last night, although that turkey club salad is pretty darn good. We’ll see what happens when I get there!

Snacks today are mini-Larabar and a plain Oikos with blackberries, if needed. I’m going to try to go on some short walks on my breaks today since lunchtime is pretty much full.

What fun things is everyone doing this weekend?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 24, 2009, in Breakfast, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Good luck on your race mañana! I am sure you will do great =)

  2. Good luck!!!
    And ooh Arby’s! I always get their turnovers and curly fries when I am there!

  3. Good luck tomorrow!! Love the burrito!

Leave a Reply

