Turning 1 and 27

That’s right friends, in less than a week now, this girl is turning 27!

When I was younger I never even imagined what 27 would feel like, other than it seemed old (haha). But my attitude has changed so much since I got healthy and starting striving to live life to the fullest. When I turned 25, that was a really rough year, but it was a turning point. In January 2007, the same year I turned 25, I took a stand and turned my life around from the dangerous path it was heading down.

And ever since then, 26 and now 27 have absolutely rocked! I can’t wait to be 30, 40, etc. because I know these years are going to be the healthiest of my life. And they are going to be spent doing things I love with the people I love. How can life get any better than that? Some people really hate birthdays and I will admit the whole celebration aspect does get a little overwhelming, especially trying to coordinate schedules and such, but we should all take a moment and thank God for when we do have our birthday.

Because there are many out there who won’t have one this year. Be thankful!

I’m not the only one having a birthday this month…someone is turning 1!!

Who?

Well, this thing you are reading right now! See Sarah Eat was started on May 16, 2008, 10 days after my 26th birthday 🙂

Check out my first “real” post, since the first few were just intros.

I cannot believe how far the blog has come since then and just in one year! I have many of you all to thank for that. There was a time when I was getting no readers, no comments and couldn’t really focus on what I wanted to write about. Plus those of you who also have food blogs have been so inspiring to me.

I feel like I am finally hitting my stride and I have so many awesome loving folks who stop by here on a daily basis and leave comments that I am constantly touched by the support they offer. You all know who you are, you rock!

So in honor of the blog’s first birthday (I’m such a proud parent), I’m going to host my very first giveaway. I haven’t come up with the details yet, but stick around in the next couple of weeks, it’s coming 🙂

p.s. I used to keep a Xanga blog before I started the “official” See Sarah Eat and it details a lot of my eating habits and running, including my first half-marathon in April 2008. Check it out if you’re interested! I can’t believe that one has strawberries in the header too, I think I see a theme here!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 2, 2009, in birthday, blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh, this is so exciting!!! Happy early birthday!

  2. Woohoo for your birthday coming up!!

  3. Happy Birthday to you and the blog!!!! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Successful 2009 « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

