Because I’ve missed it

I think I have enjoyed blogging more since I decided to do more focused posts and not just my every day food journal. That being said, I would like to include the occasional meal picture, just because I have missed taking pics of my food quite a bit and I also like to highlight what I’ve been loving lately!

Like…Green Monsters!

food 042

I cannot go wrong with the ripe banana + spinach combo, I did give kale a fighting chance though. This week marks the first time I have had them with almond breeze and I have to say, its quite good. I also threw in a tablespoon of flax, per usual, for those Omega-3’s. I also had two leftover pancakes I made back on April 19th! I wasn’t sure how they’d reheat from being frozen, but 1 minute in the microwave and some PB + chocolate chips and they were fabulous!

I have been struggling with allergies and all around tiredness lately, but today I’m feeling much better and getting to do two of my favorite things: yoga + running!

I’ve missed yoga so much, I have done a couple of at home downloads over the past week but there’s nothing quite like the class setting which I will get to experience today around lunchtime. My run won’t be until after work and should only be 30 minutes, so I’m not overdoing it by including both today.

Happy Wednesday to all!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 13, 2009, in Breakfast, exercise, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’m the same way! I can’t blog everyday! it’s not as enjoyable for me.

  2. Tis the season for allergies unfortunately! I used to have them HORRIBLY as a kid but I’ve mostly grown out of them. Hope yours aren’t too bad!

  3. I also struggle with blogging everyday sometimes. Sometimes there’s just nothing interesting to talk about! So I just do it if and when I have time and if I feel so led. 🙂

    I’m proud of you and your green monsters…I tried it and I just couldn’t do it! I almost gagged when I tried to drink it! I don’t know if it was the color or what. Course it didn’t help that my hubby was standing there saying “I’ve gotta see this!” the whole time. Kinda had me freaked out. I need a really good, easy combo. I would be willing to try it again if you can suggest one that you think I might like! (and Jack wasn’t home! ha!)

    • Hey Erica! The color is a little freaky at first, haha. What combo did you try before? This is the best one I’ve come up with, my other attempts have failed so far…putting berries with the spinach was not good and kale did not work for me either. I want to try one with a tropical fruit, so I may have to do that soon and let you know! Tell Jack to go away next time, haha 😉

  1. Pingback: This week’s workouts « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

