The no pass out workout!

Today I met my trainer friend for another round of near-pass out strength training, only this time, I did not at any point feel like I was going to pass out!

In case you missed it, here are the two occasions this nearly happened to me: first and second.

Today I paid much more attention to my body and I was prepared! I had a full water bottle, plus a 20 oz VitaminWater 10 (10 cals per serving) and a towel to wipe off my sweat. Then, while we were exercising, each time we moved around the room, I adjusted the fan so that it was pointing in my direction the entire time! This is easy to do because its a small room which is also why it gets so hot in there and I nearly pass out, haha.

Courtesy of Google images

Courtesy of Google images

So today was a major success! Water + Electrolytes + circulating air + towel = No pass out workout!

Here is most of what we did (in random as I remember it order):

5 minute warm up on treadmill (1 minute walking, 4 minutes jogging); 6 minutes in between circuits (5.0, 6.0, 5.0, 6.0, 5.0 and walk for 1 min); cool down 5 minutes (jog, walk, jog, walk, jog 1 minute intervals).

Plie Squats w/ dumbbell

Chest presses (2 sets, one with dumbbells, other with weight bar)

Shoulder presses (several variations)

Bicep curls

Tricep extensions (2 sets, 1 with dumbbell and 1 with bar)

Dips on the bench

Toe touch crunches with 10 lb dumbbell in hands

Rocking horse (ab exercise)

Bridges with legs extended on a balance ball

Back extensions on bench

Lying down leg lifts

One arm rows using weight bar (pulled like a lever)

Dead lifts with bar

Plank (held for 1 minute)

That’s about all I can remember right now!

Hope you all are having a great Wednesday, I’m very much looking forward to girl’s night potluck tonight and getting closer to the Memorial Day weekend! Anyone have any great plans?

Don’t forget to check out An Apple A Day for a great giveaway for her 20th birthday 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 20, 2009, in weight training, workouts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. GREAT workout! And I’m glad no more pass-out feeling!!

Leave a Reply

