Small changes

I just read this article on CNN Health that I thought you all might be interested in:

Farmer’s markets bloom at hospitals

I am always inspired by articles such as this one because it shows that little by little, the world is (hopefully) striving to be a healthier place! These small changes being made today will add up. My hope and prayer is that when my children are my age, they will see a whole new (better) world when it comes to health. All too often we hear stories of unhealthy things, like disease and death, not to mention other forms of negativity in the media. This was refreshing!

Farmer’s markets are becoming more and more popular and popping up in new places all the time. I’m hoping to get to a few near me this summer. It makes total sense to have one at a hospital, where people go to be treated for various ailments. Now they can pick up something toward their good health while they are there 🙂 Not to mention the workers and visitors.

What about you? Have you heard or read something recently, health-related, that inspired you or gave you hope?

Happy Thursday, its ALMOST Friday!

p.s. Looks like Starbucks is making some changes too…hooray for the banishment of HFCS!

~~

Check out the Sunshine Burgers giveaway over at Keep it Simple, yay!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 4, 2009, in articles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What an awesome article! Off the top of my head I can’t think of anything super inspiring I’ve heard lately, which is a bummer, but probably more due to me being spacey than to there being a lack of hope. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

