Make things exciting again

I rarely post my daily meals on here anymore just because it can get real repetitive, boring and sometimes stressful. But at times, I am led to do so for different reasons, today being the new dishes I got recently and to highlight the fact that I ate breakfast at the table, away from the tv and other distractions!

I recently hosted a Pampered Chef party, which is where these lovely white square bowls came from…they are perfect for morning (stove-top!) oat bran 🙂

001

002

This combination included:

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup 1% cow’s milk
  • 1 tbsp milled flax
  • Sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice
  • 2 tbsp canned pumpkin
  • 1 tsp brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp chopped walnuts
  • 1 tablespoon peanut butter

I also had a small glass of orange juice (with added calcium!) with my breakfast. It was exactly what I wanted and just the right amount of everything.

I would love to get back to semi-regular food picture posts and I think the key to this is going to be keeping things exciting. Perhaps I should just post breakfast? I was able to do that today with the use of some new dishes and changing my surroundings but I wonder, how will I keep things fresh long term? Any tips?

Have a good night everyone!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 9, 2009, in Breakfast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. oh I really like your bowl =)

  2. I love square dishware!! Your new bowl is cute 🙂

    I have no tips because I eat the same things day in and day out but I happen to enjoy eating it!

  3. I LOVE Pampered Chef stuff and recipes! Totally a weekness of mine! PC parties are my fave!

    I started this blog based on many foodie blogs I have read, but I also started to feel the same way about being “boring.” I felt like I was eating the exact same thing, on the exact same plate, at the exact same time every day…cause that’s just how I roll! But I was also afraid it would get boring to even look at. But funny thing is, I don’t get bored looking at others posts of repetitive food! Just my own! So maybe look at it that way…it may not be fresh to you, but to those of us reading it is completely different…

    Have a great day, Sarah!! ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

